Sir
A logistics Company agrees with sub-contractor to do its part of business for hiring. Then, Sub - contractor raises invoice claiming his hire payment from the company.
Can the sub-contractor charge the GST on the sale invoice?
Here, Both are registered under GST Act.
Logistics company is a private ltd whereas the sub-contractor is a partnership firm.
But the directors for both the units are the same.
guide me please
thanks in adv
Hello, GSTR 4 COMPOSITION ANNUAL RETURN for Turnover below 1.5 crore is mandatory or not .
Answer nowDear Sir's
Can I transferred the unutilised Cash Ledger Balances available from CGST & SGST HEAD ( Tax amount and Interest amount both) to IGST HEAD at a Time, which are wrongly paid previously.
It is required to set off the Liability in IGST head. Please advice.
I had a export sale of Rs 400000 in May,20. But I hv wrongly entered the Value in Taxable sales instead of Zero rated sale in 3B. how I can rectify this in June,20 return?
Answer nowA partner of a LLP is receiving remuneration from LLP which is more than Rs.20 lakhs and he is also receiving rent from that LLP of Rs.60000 per month. Whether the partner is liable to take registration under GST or not??
Answer now1. Assessee's FY_18-19 Total receipt is 22 lac .(required registration in fy 19-20_after completion of fy)
2. FY_19-20 total receipt is less than 40lac.(govt. Extend threshold limit from 20lac to 40 lac. )
As per govt notification for extend limit from 20 lac to 40 lac in fy19-20.
Whether assesee required GST registration In FY_20-21.
Hello all,
I am working as a contractor in a factory from last 10 years and now the factory is sold to another company due to no work and our services has been terminated from immediate effect. So we plead to the old management about the problems we will face & hence the management decided to reimburse the retrenchment compensation payable for the employees employed by us for execution of contract service. The management is asking us to give a bill of supply or anything but not a tax invoice under GST, as according to them GST is not chargeable on the reimbursement of retrenchment compensation on closure of work. (reimbursement will be as per actuals). However the company has deducted TDS u/s. 194C on such reimbursements.
My query is: -
1) Whether the management is correct and should i raise a voucher or any other document in lieu of payment receiveable?
2) Whether this amount will form part of my GSTR3B & GSTR1?
a) if yes then where to show it? or
b) If no then there will be mismatch between my GSTR & Form 26AS & ITR?
Please reply at an earliest.
Thanks & Regards.
We are small traders having annual turnover approximate 10 Lacs hence not registered in GST, however some of our vendors are asking to issue invoice,
So can we issue invoice as unregistered dealer,
Pls clarify....
Thanks & Regards
Nikhil
Sir, as per GST rule, ITC is reversed if any bill is not paid within 180 days.
But sir, if any bills are pending of the period before introduction of GST and on which VAT input was taken by me, what will be the position ?
Where to reflect sales of used motor car in GSTR-1 and GSTR - 3B in following 2 Cases:
1) If margin is negative resulting in no tax liability,
2) If margin is positive resulting in GST Payable.
GST on sale invoice