Sanjiv Juneja

Sir there is a lot of confusion regarding the status of tax wheather metal bangles made of aluminium,brass and iron are taxfree or not.
Also bangles made of brass and iron with glass stones and plastic stones are taxfree or not.
Kindly help

L.Thirumoorthy
10 July 2017 at 17:23

Rcm under rs.5000

Pl advice:-
1.As per notification 8/2017 of CGST, exemption is granted upto 5000/- from Reverse Charge (per day limit). As per circular only CGST is exempted where as SGST is not. For SGST exemption under this catagory is there any notification issued ? please advice

2.As per notification 8/2017 of CGST exemption is granted up to 5000/- from Reverse Charge. Suppose I purchase goods/supply from 4 different people @ Rs.1000/-each everyday (from unregisted entity).Pl advice whether I have to prepare Tax Invoice and Payment Invoice for each party every day? or is it enough to prepare consolidated bill of supply?

Saurabh Jain
10 July 2017 at 17:10

rental income

hello sir my gross rental income is 2100000/.Do I required to take the gst no..

kumudsharma
10 July 2017 at 16:58

Applicability of gst

In my company Tour expenses are very high, in which we paid our employees for Hotel(As per Bill), Fooding (as per bills) & Fixed amount (rs.125/- such as Tea,Snacks) for various daily expenses, but after GST i am very confused how would i entered in my erp systems & Is GST applicable on such expenses or not?
Present Entry:
Travelling Expenses Dr.
To Emloyee Imprest a/c.

Kumud Sharma

B Prabhakar Kamath
10 July 2017 at 16:58

NON GST SUPPLY

what are non gst supplies. it is definetely not zero rated or exempted. these details to be furnished in the GSTR 1 & 2

10 July 2017 at 16:38

Gst on tailoring income and retailer

A retailer is engaged in retail selling of shirt and pant pieces and also provides tailoring services to its customers. What will be GST applicability? Turnover including tailoring services exceeds 20 lakhs but not more than 75 lacs. Tailoring and selling of goods is done on cash basis and tailoring income constitutes 25% of turnover. Whether it will be included under composite scheme.? Please relpy asap and it was not registered under any other existing acts.

CA Praveen Chopra

As per section 9(4) of the CGST Act, if any purchase is made by a registered person from unregistered person, tax will have to be discharged by such registered person on reverse charge basis. So if the employees of a registered company incur some expenditures on behalf of the company and claim reimbursements of the same from company, whether GST will be paid by the Company on reverse charge mechanism or not ? Pls clarify.

CA Praveen Chopra
10 July 2017 at 15:45

Gst-purchase of goods

How can a buyer come to know that the seller is selling the goods under Composition Scheme ? (1) Is it because of nil tax on the invoice ? or(2) reference of composition scheme is mentioned on the invoice ? pls clarify

CA jignesh daiya
10 July 2017 at 15:11

Adding additional place of business

WE HAVE MIGRATED TO GST WITHOUT ADDING ADDITIONAL PLACE OF BUSINESS WE HAVE NOW STARTED NEW PLACE OF BUSINESS IN SAME STATE NOW WE WANT TO ADD THIS BRANCH AS ADDITIONAL PLACE OF BUSINESS HOW WE ADD THIS ADDITIONAL PLACE OF BUSINESS UNDER GST REGISTERATION AFTER MIGRATING WITH GST PLEASE GUIDE US AS SOON AS Possible

AEVANT JAIN
10 July 2017 at 15:11

invoice format

can someone provide sample invoice format for retail apparel shop