Prajval Baglodi

18 May 2019 at 10:55

Nri taxation new itr2 2019

I work in Merchant Navy. In the new ITR 2 form of 2019. When we select NRI, there is two option. Which option should we use?1st option its asking Tax jurisdiction and TIN (we dont have TIN) Second option its asking days stayed in India previous year and days stayed in India for last 4 years(We dont come into this category of 60 days in India in that year and 365 days in India for last 4 years to claim NRI status as we always manage to stay outside India for more than 183 days every year.. My query is after selecting NRI option in the ITR2 : 1)can I chose option 1 and mention tax jurisdiction is INDIA and TIN as Not applicable. or 2)can I chose option 2 mentioning Indian citizen - days stayed in India for the financial year as 155 days(210 days outside India) and days stayed in India for last 4 years as Not applicable(Which is actually 600 days), or can i mention as it is as 155 days and 600 days respectively .Just for info,I have maintained my NRI status for last 10 years by staying out India for more than 183 days. Plz advise regarding which option to chose.Thanks

Prajval Baglodi

18 May 2019 at 09:43

Nri itr 2 2019

I work in Merchant Navy. In the new ITR 2 form of 2019. When we select NRI, there is two option. Which option should we use?1st option its asking Tax jurisdiction and TIN (we dont have TIN)
Second option its asking days stayed in India previous year and days stayed in India for last 4 years(We dont come into this category of 60 days in India in that year and 365 days in India for last 4 years to claim NRI status as we always manage to stay outside India for more than 183 days every year..
My query is after selecting NRI option in the ITR2 :
1)can I chose option 1 and mention tax jurisdiction is INDIA and TIN as Not applicable.
or
2)can I chose option 2 mentioning Indian citizen - days stayed in India for the financial year as 155 days(210 days outside India) and days stayed in India for last 4 years as Not applicable(Which is actually 600 days), or can i mention as it is as 155 days and 600 days respectively .Just for info,I have maintained my NRI status for last 10 years by staying out India for more than 183 days. Plz advise regarding which option to chose.Thanks

Pandurang Sadashiv Jadhav

04 May 2019 at 14:47

Tds deposit of associate

where I am paying the TDS of associate , it is NON Company Deductee? ( for PAN fourth character is A )

Dalbir Singh

02 May 2019 at 10:59

Tds on the sale of property

I generated Form 26QB and then generated Challan - ITNS 280, option 0021, under 800 (TDS on sale of property. Now I am trying to register my self in TRACE to obtain Form 16B (TDS certificate) but unable to register (mail received - Registration has not been processed due to incorrect verification data entered during registration request submission. Please raise another registration request with correct verification data.)
How I can obtain now Form 16B to issue this form to seller. Also today I got mail from TDSCPC that Regular Statement for Acknowledgement Number XX04XX110 filed by you through TIN has been processed by Income Tax Department (ITD) u/s 200A and no defaults have been identified for this statement, what is meaning of this message.
Request you to kindly help me out to get the Form 16B (TDS certificate) to issue to Seller.
Dalbir Singh

S.Kondaiah

29 April 2019 at 13:13

Tds on rent-reg

We are doing in business with AP Registration ,now recently on wards we opened one branch at Telangana for rental basis ( we don't have any registration at telangana ) , can we take rental invoice with AP Registration or not.Kindly give me suggestion.

anil

28 April 2019 at 09:16

Tds

Sir, I am a salaried person and I have sold a plot and have to pay Rs 300000 brokrage to property dealer,
Wheather I have to deduct TDS and if yes then how can I deposit it without TAN

Sanjay Rao
This Query has 6 replies

26 April 2019 at 18:45

Excess paid in 26qb

I had paid 6Lakhs instead of 60000 while paying 1% TDS . I have rectified it in TDS and have raised the refund request. It has taken 2.5 years to get this done as was not knowing the correct process and there were issues in correction.

Will I get interest on this amount?

Gokul Das

19 April 2019 at 09:12

Purchased of gold bullion in itr3

I m a proprietor of marketing firm, I paid advanced to purchased 250gm gold bullion to be delivered in December 2019, where should I add this in fixed assets or investments category on itr3 fy18-19

manisha

10 April 2019 at 12:13

Sale of property tax

Dear Sir

I have purchase a flat in the year 2012 with Rs.600000/- and now I want to sell the same at Rs.4600000/-
But the flat was mortgaged with bank ( I have taken education loan from Bank for my child)

My Query is if i pay the bank loan from profit of sale of property is taxable in my hand or not.

Please help me

HIMANSHU MALVIYA

14 March 2019 at 15:53

Gpf and arrears

sir,
In mp govt employees half of the 7 th pay arrears goes into gpf account and half of amount is deposited in the accounts regard this I have some questions like-
1. Is amount goes into gpf account is taxable or not.
2.If exempted than which section is implied.