Ankush Arora CMA-Finalist

17 September 2013 at 12:43

Labour cess

DEAR ALL
I want to know what is Labour cess and its applicability..

16 September 2013 at 14:53

Tds

IF TDS DEDUCTED ON 31-MAR-2012 AND TAX DEPOSITED ON 16-AUG-2012 THAN PLEASE CALCULATE THE INTEREST ON LATE PAYMENT OF TDS.

NITIN DAYALJI DAVDA

13 September 2013 at 23:05

Guidance

I am a government employee. Total TDS of Rs. 23822 has been deducted from my salary for the financial year 2012-13 which is mentioned in form No. 16 issued to me by my employer, but tax credit shown in my 26AS form is zero, so I drew attention of my employer frequently towards this matter, but my employer do not take this matter seriously, now I am affraid that whenever my ITR will be assessed by IT department, tax demand of Rs. 23822 will be raised, now what is the option for me please guide me.

13 September 2013 at 13:37

Itr file

TOTAL INCOME DURING THE YEAR FROM BROKERAGE
COMMISION RS. 340000+20000=360000.00
LESS TDS AMOUNT = 34000.00
ACTUAL INCOME = 3,26,000.00
QUESTION:-
1.HOW TO FILE THIS INCOME THROUGH ITR 4S ?
2.BL & PL ARE REQUIRED FOR THIS ?
3.OTHERS BANK TRANSACTION LIKE CASH DEPOSIT/WITHDRAWN,PAYMENT TO OTHERS FOR PERSONAL USE ARE REFLECTED IN BL & PL ?
4.HOW CAN I REFUND MY TDS AMOUNT ?

PLS SUGGEST

13 September 2013 at 11:25

Entry in form 26as!

Hello sir.
I have seen entry in my form 26AS part c, which shows I have paid taxes under major head and minor head .It is difficult for me to understand for which transaction I might have been taxed.I do not see any such transaction entered into by me.Can anyone help me in identifying? If I was not liable to pay tax, then I would like to file refund claim.
Please, help me in this regard.

Piyush Patel

12 September 2013 at 20:03

Holding 2 pan no.

can an assessee hold 2 pan numbers in his/her name; from 2 different states?

Jagadish T G

Can anybody tell the "Form 16B zip files password" to generate the Form 16B with TRACES PDF Generation utility V1.3L ?

I tried so many times to open with PAN of the deductor. But it is not opened as it is lying incorrect password. Deductor doesn't have TAN.

Rajashekar Reddy

09 September 2013 at 00:19

Audit for less 1 crore turnover !!

If a hospital has less than 1 crore gross receipts in FY 2012-13, if the asseessee(hospital) wants to go for audit, is it nessesary to file 3cb and 3cd?
what are the consequences in this regard ?
Is it similarly applicable to college/school ?

07 September 2013 at 18:11

Urgent!urgent!

Hello sir/madam,
I have never filed my return online and also not registered with incometaxindia website, but when I am trying to register it says , this pan is already registered.So, what should I do ?now.What might be the reason for this ?I have been working and getting salary and also tax is being deducted from my salary by employer.
Is there something wrong or my pan is hacked or otherwise?
Please reply soon.Very important.urgent!
Thank you.

Sushant Mahajan
This Query has 6 replies

07 September 2013 at 08:08

Itr for co operative societies

Which ITR should be used for E-filing of Income Tax Return of a Co-operative society?

Please Reply.