20 July 2017 at 00:15

Tax treatment of intraday charges

I have a query on tax treatment of intraday charges (like STT, brokerage, Exchange charges and all other taxes) that we incur during intraday trading (speculative business income).

Can intraday charges be used to show as expense for business income to reduce taxable income for current FY or do these charges have to be carried forward similar to intraday losses and can be set off only against speculative gains in any of the next 4 FYs

Eg. For FY 2016 – 2017 my intraday charges are Rs.1000, intraday losses Rs. 3000 and business income is Rs.50000 so can I reduce my business income by intraday charges ie Rs.1000 to show my taxable income as Rs.49000 for FY 2016 - 2017

Dhiraj kumar

Dear Sir/ Madam

I have a query regarding procedure for opening of a demat account in India from outside India in any Indian Bank.

Please tell me whether it can be done online or does it need physical presence. Person needing demat account have an account in an nationalised bank too and he is Indian resident but currently residing out of India.

Thanks a lot for your valueable suggestion(s) / comment(s) or idea(s) and for the time you took to reply my query.

With Regards
Dhiraj Kumar

NK1976
10 July 2017 at 18:30

Mutual fund

We are investing in Mutual Fund from last 2 years, I have queries regarding the MF. How to know that the fund is equity oriented & Other than equity Oriented & What is debt Fund. What is the Holding period for Short Term & Long Term Capital Gain. What is the Tax on Capital Gain on redemption on Mutual Fund Units.

Please advise in above matters.

Thanks & Regards

priya shah
08 July 2017 at 11:09

Valuation of shares

we want to transfer the shares of an employee of a pvt ltd company to the third party(outsider). the company wants to fire the employee and transfer his shares to outsider. Currently the value per share of the company is Rs. 1100/- but the company wants to transfer the employee shares @ Rs.100/- per share to the outsider. Can the company transfer the shares at discount as per the Companies Act 2013. Kindly please solve the query and suggest me how to transfer the shares and at what price????

Greetings
I just had a question in my mind about
Is the networth of a owner is equal to his company or is it relayed to the amount of shares he owns in his company.

Please answer

MANISH KUMAR
27 June 2017 at 13:07

Share trading loss

I have suffered huge loss in Kushal Tradelink Limited, can i set off that loss with ICAI Exam Fees ? does Icai gives such benefits to its students.... i can give my share to ICAI instead of exam fees

anshul tiwari
25 June 2017 at 13:20

union bank mutual fund

sir/ mam if any one want to invest his 10 lakh rupees in bank as FD but bank manager suggest him that invest this amount in mutual fund for 3 year which is more beneficial plz suggest

25 June 2017 at 13:05

Shares & stock

Please any one post notes on Shares & Stock

MANISH KUMAR
21 June 2017 at 17:46

Huge return in share market- now

HOW TO FIND STOCKS FROM NSE WITH HIGH EARNING POTENTIAL ...I AM A CA STUDENT I WATN TO BECOME KATHIAR'S WARREN BUFFET... DONT HAVE MUCH TIME LEFT FOR THIS DUMB THINGS ...SO I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU PEOPLE TO SUGGEST ME SOME KIND OF APP WHICH WOULD FIND STOCKS FOR ME ...AND WORKS WITHOUT INTERNET ....AS MERA JIO KABHI KABHI KAM NANHI KARTA ....SERIOUS ANSWER ONLY....CA STUDENT WITHOUT RANK PLEASE DONT REPLY...

21 June 2017 at 08:08

Equity oriented funds?

Hi. Reliance arbitrage advantage fund portfolio invests 66% in equity? Is it an equity oriented fund?