arvind r shah
29 August 2020 at 10:45

Lic Maturity Amount

If premum paid details are Not availabe can i credit maturity amount to capital account. Why capital gain? Total amount bifurcation will be available in lic maturity statement.Difference of maturity amount and sum assured will be bonus. All amt recd is not liable to capital gain tax. Is it ok

Answer now

K BHEEMA REDDY
28 August 2020 at 14:56

SEC 80C AND 80D

i have one doubt, while claiming 80D deduction or 80C deduction only premiums considered or premium+GST considered.
Please tell me the Relevant Provision or Notification.

Thanks in advance,
Bheema Reddy.

Answer now

Neha Anand Dhakorkar
28 August 2020 at 13:14

Issue regarding TDS applicability

Whether Partnership firm needs to deduct TDS on payment made by it? what is the provision of TDS if TAX audit is not applicable to firm ?

Answer now

mehroof

briefly explain me about "Balances with Revenue Authority" in Income Tax Return.

Answer now

k.b.nagesharao
27 August 2020 at 14:54

Surcharges

there is income tax payable for year ending 31.03.2021 is 4657850/. on which i have to pay surcharges +cess..
my query is weather i have to compute surcharges at 25% on entire amount or 15% up to 2 crores and on balance @25%
kindly explain. as it is urgent please give your valuable subjection.
thanks in advance
K.B.Nagesha rao

Answer now

pankaj ajmera

I have purchased shares of Bharati Defence Limited ( formerly Bharati Shipyard Ltd.) from the market. The company has gone into to liquidation as per NCLAT order.

When can I show the cost of purchase of shares in my books of account as capital loss for income tax purpose ?

Please advise.

Cs Pankaj Ajmera

Answer now

SUBHASH MISHRA
25 August 2020 at 22:16

Capital gain exemption

Respected,
A person sold his residential house. He got Long term capital gain of Rs. 50 Lakhs. For purpose of exemption, he did not invest in residential house property but he purchased an agriculture land of Rs. 35 Lakhs. Will he get any exemption u/s 54 and if yes, then up to what extent?
Please guide.

Answer now

GAJANAN SHIRALI
25 August 2020 at 21:47

Selection of ITR FORM

Until last year, I had income from salaries and interest on FDs. The income approx Rs 3.5 lakhs which was less than the taxable limit. I used to file ITR2. But from April this year, I don't have any salaried income. I have taked OD facility on my FDs and started trading in the stock market. I may have an estimated turnover of approx Rs.6o lakhs and may be approximately 600 transactions. Can I continue to file the IT return in ITR 2. Will I be considered as an investor? Do I have to maintain a minimum rate of profit in my transactions. I wish to seek clarifications on this matter.

Answer now

Rajinder Kapoor
25 August 2020 at 20:55

Long term capital gain

Hello sir. My mother expired in 2018. Her residential property Acquired in 1976 has been transferred in my name in 2020 being the legal heir. If i sell this property in this year itself ie in 2020 then my que 1. What market value shall be considered to calculate capital gain. Can we consider FMV as of 1-4-2001 to apply CII ? 2. Will the gain be treated as long term gain even if the property was transferred in my name in 2020. Looking forward to your response. Thanks

Answer now

MAKARAND DAMLE
25 August 2020 at 15:29

Long Term Capital Gains

ON 16/06/2020 LONG TERM CAPITAL GAINS ON SALE OF MUTUAL FUNDS HAVE ARISEN
I HAVE TWO QUESTIONS
WHETHER THE ABOVE LTCG CAN BE INVESTED IN PROPERTY OR HOUSE OR ANY OTHER SCHEME
ADVANCE TAX PAYABLE NEEDS TO BE PAID 100% BY 15TH SEPTEMBER OR IN INSTALMENTS

Answer now