P Ray Bhuniya
22 May 2008 at 13:07

TDS receivable

A company fail to book TDS receivable from party and file his return for that year, during the subsequent year he got a TDS certificate from the party and want to adjust the same during the subsequent year against IT of that year.

Shyam Lal Naik
22 May 2008 at 13:04

Is nil TDS return compulsory

In case no TDS is deducted, is it compulsory to file a nil return? Please cite relevant law.

DHANA REDDY

my company sale mutual funds with sst.
comapny laible to pay tax @ 10% on sale of mutual funds
if sst paid whether it is shortterm capital gain exampeted or not

Abhishek Shah
22 May 2008 at 12:43

Section 115jb

How the provisions of Sec.115jb applicable for 100% EOU for A.Y.08-09

vijaykumar
22 May 2008 at 11:41

TDS on Water Supply Services

Whether TDS is applicable on water supply services?

Jaideep
22 May 2008 at 11:34

Fill annual return or not??

One of my friend has 2 Bars on annual rent, whether he has to fill the annual return for the both the bar and personal return also.

Maria Sheela
22 May 2008 at 11:20

Interest on Housing Loan

Can an individual claim exemption w.r.t. Housing Loan if he has taken 2 housing loans with 2 different banks for constructing 2 different houses. Is he eligible for exemption?
One house is self occupied and the otherone is let out..

Please clarify..

Ramesh B. Uplana (CA)
22 May 2008 at 11:04

TDS CHART

TDS CHART 2009 - 2010 SEND ME

mint
22 May 2008 at 09:37

TDS Rate on Event

we have organize some event in our office premises like fashion shows etc. Vender put his invoice and ask for payment.

Kindly advise me the rate of TDS for the same.

lohithakshan u k
22 May 2008 at 05:33

TDS ON FOREIGN PAYMENT

I HAVE TO PAY SOME LAKHS TOWARDS SERVICE CHARGES (AMC) TO FOREIGN CO. AT GERMANY.PLEASE LET US KNOW THE RATE OF TDS AND UNDER WHICH SECTION. CONTRACT WAS EXECUTED IN 2004 AND FOR A LONG TERM