Ravi Kumar Rajgaria

20 May 2008 at 10:16

Foreign transactions

Closing foreign currency have to conert in Rupees for Bal. Sheet at closing rate on 31/03/2008. But should we also convert the unclear transaction at closing rate?
Example: Closing Rate = Rs.40/$
On 29.03.08 Cheque issued for $1000 @Rs. 38/$ but not clear till 31st March. Should we book the exchange difference for Rs,2 in books for unclear transaction as per AS-11. Please guide

LATHA RAMESH

19 May 2008 at 21:47

selection criteia in IRR method?

Hi Experts,
If we are considering a mutually exclsive projects based on IRR, what is the criteion? Is it the project with the higher IRR to be selected or the lower IRR? Thus the concept of IRR is the same as ROI? please clarify

Mateen

19 May 2008 at 18:58

foriegn bank a/c interest

how to incorporate bank interest earned from foreign bank a/c which is not shown in the books

Akhil Agrawal

IF MR X INTRODUCES HIS VEHICLE PURCHASED BY HIM 3 YRS AGO FOR RS 5,00,000.00 IN HIS PROPRIETORY BUSINESS WHAT SHOULD BE THE VALUE OF THE INTRODUCTION. ALSO IF THE RATE OF DEP AS PER THE I.T ACT IS TO BE APPLIED THAN SHOULD WE CONSIDER THE 182 DAYS CRITERIA.

sudershan

19 May 2008 at 17:00

Bank Reconcilation Statement

May i know best way to reconcile the bank statement.

19 May 2008 at 16:54

Forex transaction

Can any one guide me about the accounting treatment of the FOREIGN EXCHANGE TRANSACTION? The details of the transaction are as mentioned below;

Purchase Order of Machinery
Euro 100
Ex. rate : Rs. 54/euro

Advance payment
Euro 20
Rs. 54.95/euro

LC issued
Euro 80
Rs. 56/euro

1st Invoice date
Euro 70
Rs. 57/euro

Payment against 1st invoice
Euro 60
Rs. 58.42/euro

2nd Invoice
Euro 30
Rs. 57.75/euro

Payment against 2nd Invoice
Euro 20
Rs. 62/euro

Erection & Commissioning Adv payment
Euro 5
Rs. 62.60/euro

Invoice of Erection & Commg.
Euro 5
Rs. 64/euro

I have recorded the payments at actual amount paid.

Now I am confused about the accounting of fixed assets that at which rate I shall account the both invoice and how to adjust the difference arising due to exchange difference?

Thanks & Regards
Rohit Boraniya

AADI

19 May 2008 at 16:52

accounting standards

dear sir's

please forward me practical qucstions in accounting standard i am a pcc student.MY ID IS aadi.babu@yahoo.com

thank u

CA Abhishek Jain

Please guide me whether it is compulsory for proprietary concern to maintain their accounts on Cash basis ?

Abhishek Jain

Anil

19 May 2008 at 15:50

Key performance Indicators(KPI)

What are the key performance indicators(KPI) normally set for finance / accounts people ?

Kindly send me if you have any documents on KPI.s

Thanks and regards,

Anil.
nkanil@rediffmail.com

Vipin Singh

19 May 2008 at 13:04

DEPB Provisions

Dear sir.

I am an accountant, please discribe me about DEPB Licence.
How i can provisoin for DEPB Licence and other rules.