Amc with govt.

27 October 2017 Hi there ,
I have following scenario in my case.
1. I am unregistered and my turnover below 20 lk.
2. I am under AMC of computers, A CUSTOM SOFTWARE and LAN with a municipal council.
3.I provide pure Service ,No composit supply in billing.
4. I have agreement with the municipal Council.
5. I raise Bill Monthly.
My question are
A- Is GSTIN Compulsory for billing in above case.?
B- Do I eligible for examtion ? As providing pure service to local govt authority.
C- any tax deduction by municipal Council except income tax.?

Please answer asap .

27 October 2017 A GSTIN not compulsory in the above case.
B Yes eligible for exemption as turnover below 20 Lacs.
C As on only icome tax TDS applicable.

27 October 2017 A. If your turnover (including exempted supply) is below 20 lakhs there is no need for registration. B. Since you are not required to register, the question of exemption or non- exemption does not arise. C. Since you are not registered, TDS cannot be deducted.

28 October 2017 Please provide me the ruling code/s . So that I can conveyance them. Can the Govt. Authority force me to go with the GSTIN, for payment.