Income tax refund even after belated return time period expi

08 October 2013 TDS HAS BEEN DEDUCTED U/S 94C FOR PROVIDING CONTRACTUAL SERVICES OF RS 6LAC IN FINANCIAL YEAR 2009-10 AND TDS DEDUCTED WAS RS 6000 IN 2009-10..BUT THE RETURN HASNOT BEEN FILED...SO WHATS THE POSSIBILITY TO CLAIM THE REFUND AS I DONT HAV ANY OTHER TAXABLE INCOME EXCEPT THE GROSS RECEIPTS OF RS 600000 FOR PROVIDING CONTRACTUAL SERVICES..KIDLY REPLY EXPERTS

08 October 2013 Dear Ajit Jain,
According to my view you cannot claim refund of AY_2009-10.
For further detail you can contact to CPC Call Centre.

RegardS,
RAJESH CHOUDHARY

08 October 2013 It is not impossible
Possible by filing a Condonation petition U/s119(2) but i can say it is a complex process,,you better hire a tax consultant for this

08 October 2013 .refer my conversation
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Procedure-to-file-time-barred-incometax-return-394341.asp#.UlP5j1Cnoig

08 October 2013 Dear Ajit.

kindly refer to Karnataka High Court judgment in the case of A. Balakrishnan v. CIT, 208 CTR 337 (Kar.)

The assessee has the option of invoking 119(2)(b) for seeking refund in this case.

08 October 2013 NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE!! THERE IS A PROVISION BUT M NOT SURE ABOUT DS!!

09 October 2013 Ajit,

The solution is there. Whether you use it or not, is your call.

09 October 2013 Whats d solution!! Let me know in brief

09 October 2013 Follow Ganeshbabu's post.

09 October 2013 GANESH BABU KINDLY PROVIDE THE DETAILS IN BRIEF!!

09 October 2013 Kindly refer to Section 119(2) of income tax act read along with Circular 08/2001 dated 16/05/2001
Kindly refer to my conversation above link provided by me
you need to apply for condonation,,,once your request accepted you can file your return and it will be acceped and you may get your refund
Kindly hire a tax consultant and he will take care of procedure...( i can say it is some complex procedure,,dont go for refund unless you have material refund amount)

10 October 2013 Its is possible u/s 119(2) but if refund amount is small it is not worth to take the pain..... We have
To give reason for late filing of return to concern CIT

10 October 2013 Its is possible u/s 119(2) but if refund amount is small it is not worth to take the pain..... We have

29 October 2013 yes, as said by mr.dharmesh.. if refund amount is lesser amount it is better to leave this refund
because it is a complex process,,there will be practical difficulties like (u have to pay bribes,,and also have to pay for consultant)
However i cannot say this but i can suggest you detailed procedure to go as per 119(2)

29 October 2013 PROCEDURE TO FILE BELATED RETURN IN THIS CASE:-

1)File the refund-return before the Assessing Officer, but with a copy of a Condonation Petition addressed to the CIT.

2)The Condonation Petition should explain how the conditions prescribed in the CBDT's public Circular regarding condonation under S 119(2)(b) are satisfied.

3)Generally The delay has to be condoned by the CIT.however it is discretion of CIT ,,but department not bound to accept

4)Therefore prepare an Application (no prescribed Form) in Duplicate, explaining reasons for the delay, and praying for its condonation; send one copy to the CIT, and the other copy shall be attached to the belated return filed before the Assessing Office

Thanks & regards
Ganesh babu k