Esic & pf of employee

13 July 2012 Dear Sir,

I am Neha Sharma from Delhi, I am an Accountant, I want to know that which type of facility we can provide to our employees through esic.I have find the link for delhi and i just want to cofirm that if we will provide more than 1 benefits to our employees so, what will we charge from them or from their salary.
Kindly provide me the related tis information and other information related ESIC & PF.

Thanks & Regards,

Neha Sharma

13 July 2012 Dear Ms. Neha,
Unable to understand your query. Please clarify..

Remember PF (i.e. Provident Fund) is a type of contribution where your share along with employer's share deposited in a fund which also attracts interest and the same will be available for you at the type you needed or after your retirement.

Where as, ESI (Employees state insurance) is a contribution by both Employee and Employer towards the insurance of the Employee. If the employee is registered under this then he will be get the medical benefits & others at the time of his illness.

For more info on PF : www.epfindia.com
For more info on ESI : www.esic.in

13 July 2012 www.epfindia.com and www.esic,in or you cintact with regional PF /ESI inspector about your quireis

13 July 2012 Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your reply.

See sir http://www.esicdelhi.org.in/downforms3.php
I have found all the forms related to esic benefits.
I want to know that, if we will provide more than 1 benefits so, have we need to charge them more amount from their salary.
Because rate is 1.75% , which is deducted from employees gross salary (if salary is 10000).
In our offices female are more so, if I want to give them all facilities of medicine , hospital expence and maternity facilities , which the employee and their family can take its benefits, so which form no i need to fill, Form 19 is for Claim for Maternity benefit, Form 16 Claim form for periodical payments of DB.So in this condition, is their any ned to deduct the more amount or double amount from their salary.
Kindly p[rovide me that how can I apply for ESIC & PF for our employees & how can I registered my company to ESIC & PF.

Thanks & Regards,

Neha Sharma

13 July 2012 Dear Ms Neha,
Only 1.75 % is to be deducted from employee's gross salary and 4.75% has to be contributed by the employer. Not more than that in any case.

Secondly, you asked for registration: -
If the total nos of employees are exceeding 20 then register asap by filling Form no. 1

13 July 2012 Dear Sir,
Is it compulsory to provide esic and pf facilities to our employees if employees is more than 20.
Can we provide facilities to less than 20 people.

For Esic registration you saying form no 1 is needed or for Pf registration, what we are need to do????
Is this form is to be filled for Registration of Company for pf providing to their employees , http://www.epfindia.com/forms%5Cregistration.pdf
If I want to Provide every employees Pf, then Are we need to registered company as well as employees....
Please guide me, as in which Company I m working, this is newly established company.

Thanks & Regards,

Neha Sharma