Kollipara Sundaraiah
23 May 2019 at 16:33

Tds challan wrong

1.Challan no.281 tds paid for asst.year 2019.2020.but asst.year 2018.2019 wrong paid
Modify tds challan producure

2.Sec 87a rebate financial year 2018.2019 2500 is correct .

Answer now

ketan

I have GST NO under Composition. i have a provision store and paid 1 % GST quarterly. my yearly turnover is near 10-12 Lakhs. now GST limit is 40 Lakh, than can i cancelled or surrender my GST no ?

Answer now

Kollipara Sundaraiah
22 May 2019 at 14:52

Composite for gst

One gst registered composite dealer trading for kirana goods taxable and exempted goods selling.
1)Tax payble rate 1% on taxable goods only is correct or incorrect
2)At present freight charges paid 5 thousand above rcm applicable.

Answer now

Harikrishnan
20 May 2019 at 14:00

Wrongly taken input tax

Sir, My last month Purchase GST credit is CGST 10000 and SGST 10000 but I had wrongly taken Input Tax Credit CGST 20000 and SGST 20000 can I rectify this error

Answer now

Accounting Home Services
20 May 2019 at 11:55

Invoice series

Dear Expert,

Can we Use Below Invoice Series for our Sale.

Apr - 19 Inv No 004/1 to ............
May - 19 Inv No 005/1 to ...........
June - 19 Inv No 006/1 to ..........
till
Mar - 19 Inv No 003/1 to.....

Please confirm

Answer now

Rahul
19 May 2019 at 11:26

Commission income under transport

Respected sir,
we receive commission income for transportation of goods. However we have no truck or we do not own any vehicle. we simply take truck on rent and give that truck on rent and got commission income. so my question is now that whether we are liable to pay service tax. And what if we are partnership firm??

Answer now

pinley rods
15 May 2019 at 19:05

Gst debit note

Hi i wanted to know regarding GST applicability for debit note.
i have a retail shop my supplier has provided me with 1 staff from his side and told me to pay his salary, but hte question is when i pass a debit note note in name of supplier as salary paid to merchandiser do i need to charge GST for the same if so how much??

Thank you

Answer now

RAJAT JAIN
14 May 2019 at 22:23

Place of supply of service

A dealer registered in maharashtra is providing boat repair service to a dealer registered in goa
Q1 . Can the supplier charge IGST or is he required to take registeration in GOA

Also supplier has procured some goods required in repair from Goa and used in providing the service and raises a seperate invoice for the material
Q2. Same as above

Kindly suggest

Answer now

MUKESH SHARMA
14 May 2019 at 20:26

Work contract

SIR
I HAD DONE A WORK CONTRACT AND MAKE CONSTRUCTION A DRAIN
AND RECEIVED PAYMENT 1218956/- THERE WAS TDS DEDUCT 2% 24380/- ALSO =1194576/- IN MARCH 2019.
SO THAT MY QUESTION IS I HAD PAID GST IN WHICH AMOUNT 1218956 OR 1194576 AND WHAT IS THE RATE OF GST WAS APPLICABLE
AND I HAD PURCHASE CEMENT BILL ALSO SO THAT CAN I CLAIM THE ITC YES OR NO
PLEASE HELP

THANKING YOU
MUKESH SHARMA

Answer now

CA AJAY KUMAR AGRAWAL
14 May 2019 at 13:51

Item rejected by buyer

My company issued Invoice (Rs 1 Lakh) & E Way bill (for 150 KM) for Cold drinks / beverages. Item reached the destination but the customer rejected the items & declined to unload. Then we had to move the item to another customer (100 KM away & without any further eway bill). The item reached the new customer & he unloaded the item. How to treat the above in GST with respect to:-
1. How to cancel the sale to first customer?
2. How we will prove sale to Second customer (as no second E Way bill was made)?
3. Any other suggestion please.

Answer now