Shreya Ghosh

I have a education loan with Bank of Baroda. The savings account linked to this bank is a joint account where I am a secondary holder and my mother is the primary account holder.

If I make EMI repayment from this account, will I be eligible for 80E deduction?

Note: The loan is on my name.
Also, I tried for an ECS from my salary account in HDFC but the bank is refusing that and advising to make payment through BOB savings joint account, so I will be transferring from salary account to BOB account.

Answer now

kollipara sundaraiah
15 July 2021 at 12:51

Sec 206cq show in 26as 20-21.

It assess 26as download recently f.y.20-21.
Sec 206cq
Name of collector : ICICI Bank
Total amount paid/debited:1015.13
Total tax collected :nil
Total tcs deposit:nil
Question:
Above 26as view'transactions show procedure in books.

Answer now

jignesh sitapara
15 July 2021 at 12:11

Regarding Composition

Dear Experts, one of my client under composition scheme (dairy products) Now, 1,20,000 value under 0 rated. Than tax liability in this value ?

Answer now

CA. Rahul Dwivedi
15 July 2021 at 11:54

TAN Requirement

Dear Sir/Madam,
Pvt Ltd Company is registered in Gujarat (service provider) & having TAN no. recently company opened new office in Mumbai & registered with GST. Now the query is whether company needs to obtain NEW TAN with mumbai address or can deduct & deposit TDS with Gujarat TAN No ? kindly advice

Answer now

Catherine
15 July 2021 at 10:24

GSTR 9C-DUE DATE

Hello Sir/Madam,

Can anybody tell me when is the last due date for Filing GSTR 9C for F.y.2020-21?
I went through many websites but all of it shows due date for previous financial year i.e.2019-20.
Kindly help me with it.
Thanks in advance.

Answer now

RAKESH
14 July 2021 at 23:32

Demand of 3 .4 crore

Sir.I newly joined the company. And in initial stage they have given a income tax case .the case is that they have not filed the itr for f.y 16-17.Dept has repeatedly sent the notice to the proprietor .but due to non awareness of notice received from income tax they didn't respond to that notice .at last dept calculate the tax of 3.5 crore by applying best judgement assessment .now the problem is that they didn't made any record for that period .bcoz they are retailer of haldiram product and all sales are at cash sales.they given two docummt one bank statement where number of cash de post is there .and second one excel sheet where all purchase detail is mentioned.but there is no purchase document physically .pls help me to finalise the case .I am treating all the receipt in bank statement as sales transaction .is this method right or not .

Answer now

renuka
14 July 2021 at 11:11

GST3B FILLING

Greetings of the day

In GSTR3B filling for exports with igst payment should we have to mention any shipping bill number or port code and other details. If yes where can i mention it which box. Can we use input credit available in the gst in our gstin no and claim the refund . Kindly guide me.

Renuka

Answer now

VIJAY RAVAL
13 July 2021 at 17:40

GST on PSA oxygen plant

Pl give GST % HSN 84293120 PSA oxygen plant for hospital

Answer now

kollipara sundaraiah

A private hospital maintained person pharmacy store regular scheme registered in gst act.
Sales of medicines two types of transactions
1.sales to inpatients
2.sales to out patients
Query:
Dealer purchase of medicine input credit claim on sale to inpatient or sales to outpatients or both types of outward supplies applicable every month show procedure in gstr3b return filed.

Answer now

kollipara sundaraiah

Sec 44ada it returns filed person purchase of fixed assets value in cash mode f.y.19-20 .but assess depreciation not claimed in f.y.19-20.
Query:
Assess current f.y.20-21 above mentioned cash mode purchase fixed assets value depreciation claimed allowed in it act.

Answer now