ARCHANA

Sir/Mam,

India Based Engineers doing services outside India, their charges received foreign currency GST is applicable or not.

Supply of Services, Please kindly clarify and explain.

Thanking you,

Answer now

Sanwara Agrawal
24 November 2021 at 17:57

Respose to outstanding demand.

I received a demand of ₹600 for the current assessment year on 17/11/2021 by mail which I paid on the same day online with minor code 400. While submitting respose to outstanding demand on efiling portal, I tried to enter details of this challan, but everytime it is reflecting error like "an open challan with such details not available in the database for this financial year. " while this challan is correctly showing in my 26AS with minor code 400. What to do. I have also submitted grievance on efiling portal, but not solved as yet.

Answer now

NIRMAL DAVE
20 November 2021 at 18:28

TRANSFER OF PROPERTERSHIP INTO PARTNERSHIP

What are the GST implication on transfer of business from proprietorship into partnership firm?

Is GST payable on Stock or other assets transferred in such a case?

Thanks & Regards
Nirmal Dave

Answer now

Sonnal Khandaray

Dear All

One of client is into providing technical services to clients located in United states. He has raised an invoice in the month of July -21 but at that time he has not applied for LUT. but shown in return as without payment of duty.
He applied for LUT in the month of Oct -21.
Do he need to make payment of IGST for the month of July -21?

Answer now

Abhishek
19 November 2021 at 10:09

Opening Balance sheet after merger

In case of making opening balance sheet after merger, I have two questions:-

1. Whether to make comparative opening Balance sheets or not??
2. If comparative Balance sheets are required then the last year balance sheet must be audited or not?

Answer now

naveen tamminaina
14 November 2021 at 00:36

TDS - multiple use of challan - overbooked

hi
i am using already claimed challan in next quarter also by mistake - it showing as over booked - how can i rectify the mistake and remove challan

Answer now

HARISH BHATIA

Dear Sir / Madam,

In ABC private Company , there are 3 directors x , y & z , all had invested 34 % , 33 % & 33 % ,

now the Third director has mortgaged her personal property for a company loan and the company has received Rs 1 cr as a Loan from the Company, Now the Director C version is allotted some shares in the company as the bank is given only for the personal mortgage, now the other directors/members agreed to allot some shares i.e 20,00,000 lakhs with out any consideration.

please confirm / Guide how to proceed with the above situation

Answer now

Satish Kumar shah
01 November 2021 at 12:26

Late Articleship form submission

Due to some unavoidable reasons I did not submit my articleship registration form on time, it was 1 year late and I uploaded all the documents asked by icai ....it's been more than 20 days since my submission ....and now on SSP portal it's showing ur form has been sent to competent authority for approval...can anyone please tell me what does this mean?

Answer now

S. RAVICHANDRAN

Sir
Please let me know the purchases were during the month of March 2021, but the exports made during the month of April 2021. There is no local sales only export sales. Now we can file the Refund application from March 2021 to April 2021. Because the financial year differs. Please clarify

Answer now

ARUN GUPTA

We have shown wrong cgst and sgst amount in March 2021 balance sheet and filed it. How to rectify this? Which journal entries needed to be passed. Please explain?

Answer now