Bhavana

A property was purchased in the year 1980. The same was inherited through a will by the grand daughter on the owner passing away in 2021. In this circumstance, what should be the cost of acquisition of the property for calculation of capital gains as per the new budget for FY 2024-25 ? Can the cost to the previous owner be considered as cost of acquisitin OR rate as on 01/04/2001 ? How to calculate and arrive at capital gains and tax on LTCG if the grand daughter sells the property in August-24 ?

jaigurudev
03 August 2024 at 09:33

PURCHASE RETURN AND INPUT IMPACT

i return[purchase return] some goods to party with sales invoice in 2022-2023 but after 4 month party issued credit note for that invoice in 2023-2024 which impact my input showing less
please advice me what to do?

Sudipta Das

Turnover 2 Lakhs
Business Expenses incl Depreciation : Rs: 215656.
Income From Salary : Rs 24,00,000.
All payment received in electronic modes.

Is Tax Audit mandatory in this case to show loss ??

Assessee has never had income from profession previously.

Vijith Sourav
03 August 2024 at 00:40

Personal loan emi - Threatened

Dear Experts

Can anyone help me please.

I taken loan from yes bank for Rs 6,00,000/- and paid emi properly without any delay for Rs 2,40,000/- after that I lost my job, hence I couldn't pay the loan on time and Missed one loan payment on January 2024. After that I paid every month loan emi with 5 to 10 days delay payment, i didn't miss even single emi, except that one pending EMI which is on January 2024. This month I want to make the payment on time hence I transferred the emi amount to my bank account to avoid the late fee and penalties, but bank auto debited the January 2024 month pending emi today 2Nd August, Actual emi due date is 4Th of every month, bank can do like this? Because this emi Dr Again this time also bounce charges and other penalty will applicable for me? Inbetween someone came to my home saying that he is from Yes Bank and threatening me why you didn't pay your loan. I asked him to show me your id card he is denied to show me the id card. And kept on calling me for that one emi pending

Can anyone help me please what should I do for this? As on date (3rd Aug) only one emi is pending which is due on 4Th Aug 2024. But that also going to bounce. Because of above said reason

Thank you
Vijith T K

Pharmaflow Lifesciences Pvt Lt
02 August 2024 at 17:59

About LTCG STCG

sir
what is STCG and LTCG in PVT LTD corporate? what is benefits if we transfer our portfolio from personal to corporate (pvt ltd)?

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal
02 August 2024 at 17:02

Excess Interest shown in AIS

Sir, on Bank and Post office deposits, I used to show yearly interest accrued while filing my ITR. On maturity of theses deposits, entire interest is shown in AIS in a single year. Is there a remedy for this ?

Bapun Dasgupta
02 August 2024 at 15:25

Treatment of Bank Guarantee

Our organisation has accepted a Bank Guarantee from one of it's vendors in lieu of Security Deposit payable by the vendor to our organisation for work order related to services rendered to our organisation. Kindly let me know the accounting treatment and consequent disclosure in the financial statements. We are not a Company, it is an organisation exempt u/s. 10(23C)(iv) of the Income Tax Act, 1961.

Regards.

Veena Bansal
05 August 2024 at 18:31

UPI From Customers

Please guide to me i have to start accounting work in a proprietorship ( Private Shop). Where i Check the books of accounts and found that he done Sale Rs.20 Lacs from UPI from Customers( under Sundry debtors) Means A person A, B,C,D came to shop scan the QR Code shop keeper made the entry in books of account Cr. UPI from Customer and Dr. Bank he done lots of entry in single ledger ( UPI from Customers) Can it Correct Process ?
I am also mainted the books of account in other Shop where Customer Came to Shop Scan the QR Code i have done the entry Cr. Customer,s Name account ( Sundry Debtors) and Dr. Bank. issue invoice to Customer if he want.
So in above which process is Correct Please advise Sir

NOYAL BRITTO

Wrong person appointed as partner in llp .what to do now

FinTax (CA ABHISHEK SINGH)

Hello everyone,
A ltd, has purchased plants worth Rs.250000/- as part of planation activity.

Is there requirement to deduct tax at source ??