09 April 2013
One can take transfer during his first year of training only but is also mandatory that the new articlsship has also go be taken in the first year only?? I have a fracture in one of my legs and can't continue with training for some time soo I'vetook the transfer but the new training will take some time. Meanwhile the first year will be expired. Kindly guide me on the same
09 April 2013
You can re-registration to your articleship after termination at any time their is no time limit but the time gap between termination to the re-registration to articleship is doesn't considered as your articleship training period it is considered as articleship holiday period and doesn't count as articleship training period.
For example if you started articleship in April'13 after completion of 9 months of articleship training you taken termination i.e in October 2013 you taken termination and registered to your articleship after 6 months of termination i.e in April'14. So at the time of re-registration to your articleship period you have to register for 27 months of articleship period + is any excess leaves in your completed 9 months articleship period because of you already completed 9 months of articleship training so you required to complete remaining 27 months training.
So no due date or time gap for the re-registration to articleship.
My suggestion: If you want to continue in the same firm at present where you are under going of articleship training after you get recover back from you injured leg then you need not to apply for termination. In such case you apply for leave to the ICAI on medical grounds and they will permit you and such excess leaves if any shall be counted at the time of completion of articleship period and do articleship for such excess leaves if any and complete your articleship training.
So due to the fracture of leg you need not to apply for termination so if you want to continue with the same firm after your recovery then apply for leave on medical grounds. For your most and clear clarification and process to apply for leave please post your query at e-sahayaataa they will suggest you all of that.