IPCC Accounting Paper-A brief Analysis

rahul kumar (Article assistant) (67 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

excuse me!!!

1/3 rd share means 1/3*3/5 4m amit nd

1/4th of  sumit share means 1/4*2/5 

hence da total ratio of puneet comes to 1/5+1/10=3/10

so new share of amiot is 3/5-1/5=2/5

new share of sumit is 2/5-1/10=3/10

pls correct me if am wrong!!!!!

ankit (ca) (30 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

yeah!!dis is the correct one dude!!

Gouthami (IPCC ) (80 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

Originally posted by : Bhavin Pathak-The One Man Army

lets do the calculation
* Puneet takes 1/3rd from Amit 3/5 = 3/5-1/3=(9-5)/15=4/5
* Puneet takes 1/4th from Sumit 2/5= 2/5-1/4=(8-5)/20=3/20
* Puneet's own share 1/3+1/4=(3+4)/12=7/12

Now you can see there is not uniformity in fractions so we have to multiply this with some numbers

Amit = 4/5 x 4/4 = 16/60
Sumit = 3/20 x 3/3 = 9/60
Puneet= 7/12 x 5/5 = 35/60

Therefore new PSR = 16:9:35

did ur balance sheet tally...???

Calculation is to be done as said by ankit...

Gouthami (IPCC ) (80 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

N i guess der is sum MIstake in NPO..

B'coz no1 got d ans...

namita sinha (student) (85 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

hi,

can anyone tell me the answer for the question on amalgation, ie  th number of equity shares in purchase consideration???

Darshan S Parmar (None) (41 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

183,750 equity shatres of rs.10 each,8paid up

Pradeep Kumar Saini (CA Final - Student) (104 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

new ratio is 4:3:3 hi hai

Arun.S (-) (34 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

Hey the no.of equity shares for cosideration is 183750 only dude... Can anyone say in q.2 the cash absconded adjustment.. I adjusted in pand l a/c.. .Is that right or not ?? Pls do reply

monish babu (nothing) (39 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

hmm
i too got 4:3:3

Hitesh Jogani (CA Final...!!) (190 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

well thanx for such analysis...

peace...!!!

Pravesh Jain (Associate) (24 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

Guys i really had to ask something. How in the world do u find time to put up such a big discussion for a exam which is already over ?? and i guess most of u are attempting exams till may !!! Shocked with such wastage of precious time  !!!!

Pravesh Jain

Ashish Kukreja (CA Final Student) (587 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

Hey Bhavin, I saw d paper and i dont think the psr question is tricky.Dont go by formulaes. It is logical that If one partner on admission wanted some % of profits  ,old partners have to sacrifice their part of profits equal to the % he wants multiplied by  their old psr. 

Arniv Sharda (CA Final) (3006 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

hey bhavin ratio is 4:3:3 

well analysed and well written

cheers

Narasimhan (student) (151 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

the new ratio is 4 : 3 : 3 

do refer the question, it states of and not from the old ratio. 

CA Rajat Jain (CA) (1677 Points)
Replied 04 May 2011

paper bahut hi easy