How much stipend are you paid?

Vikas Kumar Gupta (Student IPCC) (408 Points)
Replied 28 October 2009

Himaanshu (Article) (22 Points)
Replied 05 November 2009

4000 . I am a 1st year ca final student.

Vinay Kumar Bansal (CA FINAL Student) (500 Points)
Replied 06 November 2009

and plus main 1000 home to office conveyance

Vinay Kumar Bansal (CA FINAL Student) (500 Points)
Replied 06 November 2009

5000 plus main 1000 conveyance

Jay Raithatha (Article ) (73 Points)
Replied 06 November 2009

nothing yaar infact i hv to pay 4m my own pocket

Jay Raithatha (Article ) (73 Points)
Replied 06 November 2009

nothing yaar infact i hv to pay 4m my own pocket

Akshat Sharaf (Deloitte Forensics) (360 Points)
Replied 06 November 2009

1500 pm basic stipend..

and rest TA for going to audit places..

nearly on an average 2000 pm

VARUN (PCC STUDENT) (523 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009

4000 ho gye hai yar kal hi kha tha ca ne ki tumhare stipend main increment kar diya hai 100% ka ,,,

CA MANISH JAIN (CA) (77 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009

RS 667                    

he pays for  three months in lumsum RS 2000

kabhi 500 more kabhi 500 kam not more than that 

Shashi Bhushan (Learner, Jalandhar) (996 Points)
Replied 08 November 2009

first time i got cheque of Rs.10,000.

dont get surprised.

it was not for one month.

it was for full year.

i get it after completing one year. (dont think that i got it in advance)

HAHAhaha!!

CA Yasaswy Sarma Veluri (Chartered Accountant) (605 Points)
Replied 08 November 2009

1250 in my 3rd year of article ship

PUNEET DIMRI (Manager) (57 Points)
Replied 08 November 2009

just Rs1200

Narayani (CA Final Student) (82 Points)
Replied 08 November 2009

well here's some good news.

i jus referred to Training Guide Pg 87 Appendix VIII. It is stated -

Provided that an additional stipend of Rs. 300/- per month shall be paid to an articled assistant on his passing the Intermediate examination, from the first day of the month following the date of declaration of the result of the said examination held under these regulations, irrespective of above classification of rates of stipend with reference to cities/towns.

If this holds true, then CA FINAL students, expect a rise in your stipend by Rs. 300/- per month.

Narayani (CA Final Student) (82 Points)
Replied 08 November 2009

my stipend till date has been 1500 p.m

i have completed 2 yrs 1 m articleship. i m satisfied with whatever i get.