25 July 2014 my income form salary is - 162000
income from business - 179373
income from os (interest)- 756
total - 342129
less deduction 80c and d -(26500)
net income - 315629
tds deducted u/s 194c - 8901

in this computation while filing return i am unable to get rebate under section 87a

pls help in the matter..

25 July 2014 sec 87A benefit is not available for those having business income as it only for salaried person upto 5 lakhs and int icnome upto 10,000

25 July 2014 i think there is some error.
you must get the benefit.
check whether ur PAN number is not of LLP, HUF, Company or partnership firm?
if ur PAN is for individual, i feel u must get the benefit.

25 July 2014 Tushar - where does section 87A say so??? never heard about any such restriction.

25 July 2014 Dear Querist,

kindly download a fresh ITR4 and refill. you are eligible for 87A deduction in full.

28 July 2014 thank you all for reply..
that issue is resolved , i think issue was in utility..

28 July 2014 welcome, happy to help you.

29 July 2014 sorry i gave the ans thinking for that non filling return and got mixed up with sec 87A.

it is allowed to any assessee whose total income is less then 5,00,000.