Should i file sales tax returnon montly or quarterly basis?

13 May 2015 A tin no was issued to a whole sales 20 May 2014 under UP VAT. From May month 14 to March 2015. I have filled sales tax return on monthly basis which has 11 months return. As I know that one should file monthly return for 12 months. I want to get it confirmed that should I file return one more month to complete 12 months of April 15 or go for quarterly return(from April 15 June15) as turnover of proprietor is below the 50 Lac.

13 May 2015 You have no nned to file return so that complete 12 month because from the date of RC required to file return and new financial year will have new vat return periodicity
so you should go for Quartely return

13 May 2015 You have no nned to file return so that complete 12 month because from the date of RC required to file return and new financial year will have new vat return periodicity
so you should go for Quartely return

14 May 2015 Heman ji, This is applicable is only up or all states???????

14 May 2015 This is applicable in all states

14 May 2015 My client's turnover is below than 10 Lac during Fy 14-15. Whereas E-return is mandatory if turnover is Rs 1 Crore or above. but I have filled online return on monthly basis after getting registration. Would any type of penalty be applicable in my case ?????????