Service tax on Aluminm work for residential complex

07 February 2011 Dear Sir
I am doing the business of manufacturing of doors, windows, partitions using aluminum, glass materials from 01.04.2005. From 01.04.2005 to 31.03.2009, I did work for companies engaged in the construction of residential flats, besides it I have also done the aluminum work of industries that is making partitions, office doors and windows. I have done all the work using my own materials and exclusively as per the guidance given by the Contract Companies. My turnover for the last 5 years is as below
2005-2006 30 Lakh
2006-2007 28 Lakh
2007-2008 24 Lakh
2008-2009 5 Lakh (due to slump)
2009-2010 6 Lakh (due to rising competition)
Sir, I have a query, whether I am liable to pay service tax for all the years and if yes, on how much amount of service tax will be payable by me.
Kindly help me
Omika Gupta
ofc2us@gmail.com

09 February 2011 u/s 68 ( 59) Interior decorator"
means any person engaged, whether directly or indirectly, in the business of providing by way of advice, consulting, technical assistance or in any other manner, services related to planning, design or eautification of space, whether man-made or otherwise and includes a landscape designer.

hop you covered under this section for the period 2005-06 10+2% tax, up to 17-4-2006, from 18-4-2006 to 10-5-2007 12+2%, and from 11-5-2007 to 12.3% in 2008-09 take the benefit of material supply under 2003/12

vipinkutumbale@gmail.com