Procedure for surrender of export obligation under epcg sche

04 March 2013 Is it possible for an EPCG authorisation holder to withdraw/surrender export obligation before the end of the obligation period? If yes, then what is the procedure for that?

06 March 2013 DEAR ANONYMOUS,

as soon as the DGFT issue the EPCG licence to THE exporter, The exporter approach in custom for registration and when the importation and e.o. fulfill the exporter submit in CONCERNED DGFT AS PER F.T.P. AND HBPL VOL-1, 2009-2014

kindly note that if you have not import against this licence can surrender but before registration ....otherwise DGFT will ask you for NOC about import from CUSTOM

REGARDS,

13 March 2013 Dear Verma Sir,
My question was that if a EPCG holder want to surrender his export obligation after importing & getting concessional relief on paying custom duty on that imported capital goods. Then is it possible for EPCG holder or not? If yes, then what is the procedure for the same?

14 March 2013 in this case fillup form ANF-5B notrified by DGFT.

for more info: read FOREIGN TRADE POLICY 2009-2014

REGARDS,

15 March 2013 Dear verma sir,
I have already read the Foreign Trade Policy 2009-14, but there is nothing mentioned in it.Please guide me.

16 March 2013 sir.
you are advised for AT least submit the DUTY as per contravention the act after submission the SAID form.

and department after scrutiny ask you the duty credit amount I MEAN.