CA Day celebration 2024 Easy Office

Kindly suggest CA Final books - May 2008.

03 November 2007 I work in a 5 day (never know what hours) week job with saturday and sunday off. Kindly suggest me some easy to grasp, precisely written, exam oriented books for all the subjects for CA Final (May 2008). I like books that detail on concepts with continuity rather than in a question-answer format. Salary is a necessity, else I would have quit my job and joined an institute for help.
ps. Currently, I am illiterate and ignorant towards CA as my work or life is away from any CAs or eager CA students. I have no one to take guidance around. Can someone be my mentor?

03 November 2007 Did I post in the wrong section?

03 November 2007 Sorry for the multiple posts.

03 November 2007 Dear Elwin,

We at CA CLUB are there to help you. I will request you to follow:
Accounts : Padhuka / M P VijayKumar
MAFA : A N Sridhar
Auditing : Vinod Agarwal
Law : Munish Bhandari
AS : D S Rawat
AAS : D S Rawat
Cost Management : Padhua (Sarvanna Prasath)
MICS : Dinesh Madan
DT : T N Manoharan
IDT : Yogendra Bangar
Good Luck and you are free to contact any time.
My cell : 09325616877

04 November 2007 Dear Elwin,

Hope you will work out your schedule. Good Luck.

04 November 2007 Check the editions and also verify whether last attempt paper is included in it.

04 November 2007 Do reply whether you got all the books or other references also.

05 November 2007 Thank you so much for the advise and encouragement Sir. I have three more questions.
I would like to know what would be the best time to call you if i required your advise.
Padhuka - is in a question and answer format. I never attended any classroom sessions. So these books are a bit tough for me to understand the subject easily as they are not continuous. Do I need to change the way I study to make best use of these books?
Can you guide me which subject to start first? I feel theories are easy, accounting subjects are interesting and taxes are tough.

05 November 2007 Best time is 10 p.m. and upto 11 p.m.
In emergency at anytime.
Subject 1 : Law
(Bhandari QA and also Handbook for practicals)
Subject 2 : Auditing and AAS
(Vinod Agarwal and D S Rawat)
Subject 3 : Accounts
(Accounts from MPV and AS from D S Rawat)
Subject 4: MAFA
(A N Sridhar)
Subject 5: IDT
(Bangar)
Subject 6: MICS
(Dinesh Madan)
Subject 7 : Direct Taxes
(T N Manoharan)
For practice, if you have time solve questions from Padhuka
Transfer Pricing is very good
Amendments are given in a good way
Subject 8 : Cost Management
(Classes Notes)
For this, just tell me the city you are located and if possible post your address
I will arrange for the same

05 November 2007 Thank you Sir. I noted down the books and authors. I live in Chennai. I am going to move from my current address. I will post my address as soon as I shift.

Sir, I want to clear in May 2008 both groups. Can you guide me which subject to start first? I feel theories are easy, accounting subjects are interesting and taxes are tough.

I will buy those books and start my studies right away.

05 November 2007 Good Luck for new house and studies.
Start with Law and Accounts. Then shift to Auditing and Accounts. If you find any difficulty please inform.
Good Luck.
Hope to see you member in 2008.

05 November 2007 Thank you. I will start right away. I will keep disturbing you whenever I face any problem.

07 November 2007 No problem.

11 November 2007 i think u can also refer

Saxena VAshist for costing ang prakhar Sharma for auditing....

rest same as named by kapil

15 December 2007 Thnaks Komal for secondment.