IGST liability of 2017 paid by way of reducing IGST ITC in 2018

14 October 2022 Good morning sir/s, in one case the IGST liability not entered in GSTR3B by over sight the same is entered in taxable value column later, than the GST Superintendent noticed and advised the assesee to pay the same, due to lack of knowledge the assesee paid the same by way of reducing the ITC in the year 2018 to the extent of liability payable for the year 2017, at that time the GST superintendent also accepted verbally and closed the matter, as discussed with he was also sent a report to his higher ups in this issue by closing,

now, for the same issue present superintendent issued a show cause notice without considering all these facts, however the assesee reduced, while claiming ITC to the extent of payable,

kindly guide me in this regard how to handle the issue

17 October 2022 IGST outward liability should have been paid either by declaring it in 3B of subsequent months or by DRC-03 either through cash or credit ledger. But in your case neither of these two have been done and you don't have any written communication for closing the issue by your previous superintendent so present superintendent may not agree and you may have to deposit with interest.

17 October 2022 thank you very much sir, is any solution for this case, since client will lose a lot of amount, since, to that extent he was already reduced from his subsequent ITC, now if paid the liability interest will accumulate to equallant of tax, over all 200% have to pay an extra amount