CA Day celebration 2024 Easy Office

Change of premises

07 January 2013 Dear Friends,
Can anyone of you guide me on the issue. I am a pvt ltd co. and earlier i was issued ST-2, now after 4 yrs. i have moved to a new premises within the same local limits. So, how should i intimate the change to the department so that i could be able to function and carry on my business Hassle free.

07 January 2013 Dear Amit,

Yes, you have to intimate to the Department as per Rule 4(5A) of Service Tax Rules.
The Extract is given for your reference:
29[(5A) Where there is a change in any information or details furnished by an assessee in Form ST-1 at the time of obtaining registration or he intends to furnish any additional information or detail, such change or information or details shall be intimated, in writing, by the assessee, to the jurisdictional Assistant Commissioner or Deputy Commissioner of Central Excise, as the case may be, within a period of thirty days of such change.]
Amend ST-2 also to reflect the correct address.

17 January 2013 hello Kaushik, should i carry on the process of intimation in an electronic mode or phisacally go up to the department. please guide me regarding this. and should i have to amend the ST-1 electronically

17 January 2013 can u please guide me in one more isusse that i am facing around. i am not able to get out of it that after the negative list whether an unit set up in EOU is liable for levy of service tax. And if they are receivibg taxable service then within what time when they have to apply for registration.

17 January 2013 Mr.KAushik can u please reply to the above within 18th jan 2013

18 January 2013 Dear Amit,

Amend ST-2 electronically and file the hard copy of ST-2 to the department.
The exemption is given to unit located in SEZ and developers of SEZ.
No as such exemption to EOU Mr. Amit the Rule 6A for export of service is applicable.

18 January 2013 So kaushik you mean that an unit in EOU cannot claim refund for the service tax that they are being charged from other local service providers.

18 January 2013 I mean to say that a Unit in SEZ can export without payment of ta tax other service providers has to pay tax and claim the refund of that.

SEZ= Export with out Payment of tax

Other= Pay tax and claim the refund later on after complying Rule 6A.

19 January 2013 I am a unit in EOU, so if i provide a taxable service i have to pay tax and claim refund.......... please confirm me after the neagtive tax apporach............i m confused.