KAPIL

SUB: WHILE ANALYZING THE COMPARATIVE SGST DEPOSIT BY YOU/YOUR FIRM IN THE MONTHLY GST RETURN -3B RETURNS FOR UPTO THE MONTH OF OCTOBER OF THE FY 21-22 AND 2022-23, WE HAVE OBSERVED THAT THERE IS DEPRESSION IN SGST DEPOSIT BY YOU/YOUR FIRM BY -27% UPTO THE MONTH OF OCTOBER 2022 AS COMPARED TO UPTO OCTOBER,2021 OF LAST FY, WHICH IS AN ISSUE OF SERIOUS CONCERN.

SIR, REGARING ABOVE SAID MATTER, CAN ANY ONE SENT ME REPLY LETTER

Subhrajit Chakraborty
15 December 2022 at 07:07

US-64 bond taxability

Why interest from US-64 bonds is not taxable?
And, are US-64 bond and UTI-64 bond same?

Hima Kaushik Sheth

Can a whole time Cs after his working hours provide consultancy or advisory on company law matters ?

Reetik Raj

Hey team,
I moved outside India this year and I will attain NRI status for the first time after the end of current financial year 21-22. I have professional freelance income in India which is slightly less than 20 lakhs. Do I still need to mandatorily register for GST because I am an NRI?

REETIK RAJ

Hey team,
I am an NRI and have professional income in India this year.
Since, 44ADA is not applicable to me, I want to claim deductions on my professional income (not more than 50%).

Is auditing also required along with bookkeeping in my case?

Daya
14 December 2022 at 17:38

How to Make Reconciliation of Credit Card

expenses made for petrol Rs. 6350/- and bill and voucher received for Rs. 6350/- But when I saw the credit card statement I found that Payment made against Rs. 6350/- ( Credit card payment Rs. 6424.93 and petrol surcharge waiver Rs. 63.61) My question is that i should Booked (6424.93-63.61)=6361.32 or Rs. 11.32 excess payment how to book in my books.
Or i should informed to party to revised the bill and send how much amount.

DIVYESH JAIN
14 December 2022 at 16:56

Profit to Turnover ratio limit

I have got an individual client whose turnover is Rs. 40 lacs from proprietory business but he wants to show profit of Rs. 12 lacs after deducting all expenses. His return is not filed under Presumptive Taxation scheme.

I want to know is there any minimum profit which needs to be kept in Balance sheet when return is not filed under Presumptive Taxation scheme.

Please help me in this matter.

Divyesh Jain

Rahul Gupta

RCM and TDS are applicable on school connect program invoice?

naveen jain
14 December 2022 at 16:00

Casual registration

A registered dealer based in Delhi wants to participate in an exhibition in Hyderabad. He deals in goods classified under HSN code 5007 and 6104 only. Is he compulsorily required to take casual registration in Telangana?

NK1976
14 December 2022 at 16:00

Expenses in Books of Accounts

One of my clients is debiting legal expenses in the books of account of a Private Limited Company. They are showing an expenditure of about 5 to 6 lakhs every year. Fees are paid after deducting TDS and GST is paid on legal fees. The company has no case in court. These are paid for personal expenditure. In the computation of income tax, all these expenses are disallowed under section 37.

Now my question is whether there is any issue as per companies
act and income tax?

Please advice your valuable suggestion in above matter.

N K