Vicky Grant
19 January 2023 at 16:08

E-Way Bill required if delivery by hand

If a customer purchase a luxury watch from the showroom and take the delivery by hand then in that case E-way bill is required?

Happy Sharma
07 January 2023 at 22:05

IT Audit details

Dear Team,

I enjoyed browsing through the website and reading through the responses to the questions asked. - Thank you for this great initiative for 'amateur' tax payers.

Salaried (Income Under 20lacs)

Question:
1. Previously completed and submitted Income Tax Filings can be subject / liable to an audit by Income Tax Department.? If yes, what is the ageing of the returns that can be selected for audit. (example : IT Filings older than 02 years OR >5years)
2. Please help / guide with an effective way to save taxes. If there is an article please share the URL.

VIKAS R BANTIA
07 January 2023 at 22:03

PPF contribution in minor account by HUF

" If a HUF contributes to one of the minor’s PPF account, does the contribution amount gets added to the guardian’s PPF contribution whose PAN is present in the minor’s PPF account?

HUF is not allowed to open a PPF account under its name. But, it is allowed to contribute to the PPF account for any of its members and claim the deduction under section 80C of the income tax law.

If the contribution is made towards a minor member, it will be considered as the contribution of the parent who is the guardian in the minor’s PPF account."

The above point was found on internet. I wanted to open a PPF A/c of my minor kids and the contribution amount to be made by my HUF account . If suppose I invested Rs:-150000 in my personal PPF account from my personal SB A/c & Rs:- 150000 from HUF account to minor kids PPF a/c of whom I am the guardian ( Since HUF cannot be a guardian) and my PAN number is mentioned in minor A/c. In the above case can HUF claim deduction u/s 80C of Rs:-150000 and myself claim deduction of Rs:- 150000 Totally Rs:- 300000 ? or I can totally claim and get interest for only Rs:-150000 in both accounts. Kindly guide

dev Kumar bansal
07 January 2023 at 21:22

TDS - RPU 4.5

Above RPU ie Ver 4.5 is not working with fvu 7.8 . The unzipped list of files for TPU 4.5 include file fvu 8.0. Latest downloadable version is 7.9 .
Some issue with Java version as well .
It appears downloadable RPU 4.5 from traces site is corrupted .
It should be clearly stated - version of fvu needed . Version of JAVA needed .
Hope Govt looks into the matter .

LIMPA CHAKRABORTY

Many new features have been introduced by the Income Tax Department for uploading TDS/TCS returns through the RPU_4.5 and after passing validation through the FVU version 8.0. One of the new features in the said FVU is “TDS/TCS Input File Name With Path”. Kindly let me know what would be the “TDS/TCS Input File Name” and from where to get it OR to be created. Please let me know on a priority basis. Excuse me for the trouble caused. Regards, Limpa Chakraborty

Cheran
07 January 2023 at 18:50

Eligibility for nov 23 attempt

I'm direct entry student i completed orientation Crouse but my itt course will complete Feb 10 2023 I eligible for nov attempt?

surya prakash

Assessee, a purchaser of land, paid advance to seller Rs.10 lacs. As the land title was not clear, purchaser demanded his advance money. Seller refused to give advance. Purchaser filed suit in court and court ordered to seller to pay 16 lacs to purchaser within stipulated time. Seller filed appeal in higher court & in ultimate compromise seller paid Rs.21 lacs in all. What will be treatment for income tax purpose of additional money received Rs.11 lacs.

sachin Alwadhi

can anyone share specified format of ca/cma for gst 3b and 2b difffernce as per recent notification by cbic.

Sachin Alwadhi

DIVYESH JAIN
07 January 2023 at 18:14

Investment in Fixed Deposits

As banks are now offering fd interest rates at around 8%, is it advisable to redeem existing fd's and make a new fd with higher rates after taking into effect premature withdrawal rate deduction and the tax to be paid on interest earned on fd redeemed.

I had booked the FD previously at 5.5% interest rate.

Please suggest.

Divyesh Jain

R.KANDASUBRAMANIAN
07 January 2023 at 18:05

Rectification u/s 154 income tax act

while filing ITR -3, we had taken remuneration of a parnter as other income -mentioend as Remuneration from Firm
but wrongly, it was also mentioned in BP under head -income not credtited in Profit & loss a/c
under head salary
it was mentioned only inner coloum, but portal failed to extent to outer coloum, hence not included in Gross Total Income
now CPC has added this income and has raised demand for AY 2022-23
shall we file rectification u/s 154, what reasons to mention
double time the same income is accounted for AY 2022-23
kindly give your opinion sirs