deepak
13 April 2023 at 19:46

Import Igst related

Query:
Can we take IGST credit on goods imported through "Courier bill of Entry XIV for home consumption"? it is imported for resale business purpose only

Rakesh Aggarwal

My brother who is NRI is planning to sell his property and he knows buyer needs to deduct 20% plus surcharge from amount of consideration and if buyer deducts in the month of April and deposits the deducted amount in same April month and He also wants to get TDS certificate in the month of April. My question is: Is it possible to deduct, deposit, generate and issue 16A in the month of April ? Because after registration of property in the name of buyer he does not want to chase buyer for 16A. Please suggest?
Thank You Sir for your reply, But Is it possible to file the TDS Return in April and generate 16A in April. Because this is one off case of TDS for the buyer, thanks

kollipara sundaraiah

A registered cement dealer sales transaction to all urd customers.but dealer tax invoice raised for gst registered dealer (b2b) transaction show in gstr1.
Question:
Dealer above mentioned transaction fake invoice treatment in gst act

H Thakar
13 April 2023 at 16:54

Tds U/s 194M

One of my client who is individual (not covered under audit) has carried renovation for his personal properties and the payment for the same has been from his personal account. The amount of the same will exceeds Rs 50 Lakhs in coming months.

I just want to confirm whether tds u/s 194m will be applicable (‘work’, ‘contract’) or not?

Pratik
13 April 2023 at 16:09

Changes to be done in GSTR 01 & Books

I am electrical contractor supplying work contract & job work services to MSEB & PWD Department, I have submitted some RA Bills for some work orders through online facility provided by entity for submission of bill. Due to some technical error some bills are not reflected in their facility for which separate work order would be issued later on & bills need to be resubmitted. But same have already been submitted by me while filling GSTR 01 & taxes in GSTR 3B have already been paid by me.
How to rectify the same in GST Portal & Books?

pardeep jindal
13 April 2023 at 15:31

IND AS Applicability-NBFC

if Net worth of a NBFC crosses 250 cr in FY 22-23 then first Ind AS balance sheet will be prepared for FY 22-23 or 1 year extension in available ??

Tide
13 April 2023 at 15:14

Export through Air Courier

We have sent goods through air courier to Singapore. But the airway bill number is 12 digit, and the GSTR1 is not accepting it. Kindly help. What should be entered in shipping bill number?

Shantanoo Bhattacharyya
13 April 2023 at 12:07

Share holding without investment

I am looking to develop a business by forming a new private limited company. I have a person without whose help i can not start my business. Can I make him a share holder without any investment from him?

Prakash Joshi
13 April 2023 at 12:06

HRA exemption to Spouse

Can anyone please give a considered views on the following.

A and B are husband and wife and are directors & promoters in a company. They are taking a house on rent for residential purpose. The landlord says lease can be in any one name of the spouse(not joint name or not even in company name).

Under these circumstances, I want to know if the lease is made in one name either husband or wife can they both equally claim HRA against it as they both will stay there and rent will be paid from their joint account and both are working for one company. Auditors says only one in whose name the lease is can claim HRA not the both but I want to have one more opinion .

Secondly, as they will be doing working from home can they claim expenses relating to office like electricity, staff salary, staff welfafre etc. though it's not a company/commercial lease

CA friends can please advise.

PC Joshi

jaya
13 April 2023 at 11:23

TDS challan not showing in OLTAs

i have paid tds thru yes bank site...somehow the challan generated has my TAN as PAN (means PAN: XRKV12345Y) in yes bank site..

now the thing is in traces i can see the challans (unused)(and bank also says that it is showing in your income tax) but in oltas it is not showing (i can see with the CIN but thru TAN i m not able to check)...also i cannot file the return thru RPU software without csi file...

Pls help