Rajan Singhal

1. Can we pay rent (66,667/- rs p.m.) for Apr 2023-Aug2023 in lumpsum or otherwise like separate payments for 5 months in current sept 2023 month to mother (75 yrs old) since it was not paid in respective month?

2. Can we get a rent agreement with commencement date as 1 apr 2023 on current stamp paper dated say 10 sep 2023 of rs. 100?

3. Can rent receipts be formed as per point 1 and 2 above and given to employer and will that be admissible for claiming HRA from salaries received sep 2023 onwards?

NIRMAL DAVE
07 September 2023 at 20:24

TURNOVER FOR GSTR-9

I sols only exempted goods during FY 2021-22. I am registered under GST. My turnover for FY 21-22 is more than 2 cr. Do I need to file GSTR-9 for FY 2021-22?

Thanking You.
Nirmal Dave

Kalyani Srinivas
07 September 2023 at 19:31

TDS challan-payment initiated status

Today i filed a TDS form(sale of property) 26BQ and paid 5000rs amount from net banking.After successful payment from my account,server doesn't redirected to incometax website and i didn't get any Challan no or Acknowledgement no.When i check the status,it is always showing as 'Payment Initiated'
I have property registration in 2 days.
Can't understand the fate of that transaction.Any inputs please.

nitin gulati
07 September 2023 at 19:07

Tax audit related-Two Business

Sir

Can a person opt for 44AD for one business and Opt Audit u/s 44AB for another business .Both business are different and books kept separately. Gross Receipts Exceeds 1 CR for both business

vitthal Bissa

One assessee in previous year audit done under 44ab(1) and in current year turnover below 1 crore and incurred loss then Under which provision the audit is to be done ?
May audit done under Clause 44AB(e)- When provisions of section 44AD(4) are applicable or any other provision .

Kindly guide

CA Shailesh Urdhwareshe

C Op bank has revalued one of its immovable proerty a few years back based on valuer's report and has created revaluation Reserve. now the bank intends to sell the same. Query is:
1. how will we calculate profit on such sale? Whether by substracting revalued value from sale value?
2. Will the profit be considered as routine business income or it will be treated as Capital Gain?
3. In case if we treat it as Capital Gain, will indexation benefit be given to arrive at taxable Income?
4. What will be accounting entries?

Prakash Joshi
07 September 2023 at 16:27

GST liability on sale of used car

I shall be grateful if you can share your opinion on the GST liability of a A Pvt Ltd company which sold a used car recently. The facts are.

Car was originally purchased in 2015 for Rs 35 lacs app,
Sold in Aug 2023
Consideration Appx Rs 4.75 lacs
WDV of the car on 31/03/2022 as per last audited B/S
As per companies Act, Rs 3.50 lacs
As per IT Act Rs 12 lacs

profit/loss on sale- As per companies Act- Profit 1.25 lacs
As per IT Act- Loss Rs 8.50 lacs

The quries:

1. Whether the company is liable to pay GST on profit/loss on sale and at what rate.
2. The profit or loss on sale of car and GST liability is determined in this case as per Companies Act or Income tax Act.
3. Is there any GST rule or court ruling on the basis f which the GST liability is to be determined

PC Joshi

ARCHANA
07 September 2023 at 16:15

Courier charges TDS applicable or not

Sir/Mam,

Our Courier person is proprietor and Registered in GST, we are paying regular monthly courier charges, Our payment crossed Rs. 30,000/-

My doubts courier charges TDS applicable or not , if applicable what is TDS rate

Plz clarify my doubts

RM....
07 September 2023 at 14:58

Credit card entry on behalf of friend

I paid Rs. 15000/- through my credit card on behalf of my friend.Also I will get cashback of Rs. 2000/- for the transaction.

what journal entries will be passed in Tally prime to record the transactions.

Pl. help me out

Neethu Therese

Our company has opened a Group Gratuity Fund with LIC for disbursement of Gratuity to employees. LIC gratuity A/c and Gratuity Bank A/c are maintained in the books of the company itself. Each year, Gratuity provision and fund balance are adjusted in the books as per the actuarial valuation statement received from LIC.

Issue : What is the tax treatment of income/expense recorded in the books which has been accrued as per the actuarial valuation statement from LIC ?. For example, if we account Rs.5 lakhs as income recognised as per LIC actuarial valuation statement, whether that income can be reversed in the tax computation? or the same needs to be reported as the income of the company?