1. How to calculate surplus in case per share re-issued? What is the safe and appropriate technique ?
MSN Co. issued 3000 equity shares of Rs 10 each payable as Rs 3 per share on Application, Rs 5 per share (including Rs 2 as premium)on allotement and Rs 4 per share as final call. All share are subscribed. All paid except Ram, holding 50 shares failed to pay allotement and call money, and Shyam holding 100 shares failed to pay the call money. All their shares were forfeited. Out of them, 125 shares(including whole of Ram’s shares) were re-issued to Jaadu as fully paid up at a discount of Rs 2 per share. Calculate money transferred to capital reserve.
Mr X is employed with a nationalised bank. He has entered into a leave and license agreement with Mr Z at Mumbai for accomodation. The rent is directly paid by the bank to Mr Z.I would like to know its taxability treatment ie whether it would be taxable as a perquisite or as a fringe benefit in the hands of employer. if it is a perquisitewhat will be the taxable value
Tax audit report requires us to report whether any sum deducted as employee's contribution has been deposited and the due date of depositing the same. I want to know which contributions are to be reported here and the due dates also.
Dear Reader,
can u plz tell me whether relocation Expenses falls under FBT
Kindly enlighten me on provisions of Sec 145A.. emphasis on excise duty part for stock valuation
When an organisation changes from manual accounting to computerized accounting or when an updation in the existing accounting software is made, an audit is done to ensure that all the requisite reports and accounts are generated accurately.what is such a kind of audit particularly called?
I will be apearing for my c.a final exam on may 2009. i had cleared my P.E-II by following and going through the study mats only. Will it be possible for me in the final also as in case of audit,law & other theoritical papers.
I also want to know how i should prepare my self without taking any external facility such as tutions because i don't have money to do so.
I am a practising Professional. I have a query. Some of my clients will be in a position to obtain the audit reports under section 44 AB before 31-10-2007. But keeping in view the lengthy FORM No. 4 and 5 , they shall not be in a position to furnish the income tax Returns before 31st October 2007.
My query is where my assessee obtains the Tax audit report u/s 44 AB before 31-10-2007 but files his returns in November 2007, i.e after the due date , whether the penalty u/s 271B shal be imposed. This question is relevant , particularly in the light of the latest circular No. 5/2007, where in the audit report is not to be attached with the return of income , nor the same is to be filed separately
Thanking you.
Is it ok if the client who is being audited, excludes interest accrued on deposits in the aggregate amount standing outstanding at he end of the year.ie if the interest has been directly credited to the vendors account.in other words deposits excludes any interest element......
25 Hours GST Scrutiny of Return and Notice Handling(With Recording)
Survey, Search and Seizure under Income Tax Act 1961
Company Accounts: Forfeiture and re-issue of shares doubt