Amol
01 August 2008 at 09:18

Guideline now what to do?

i have registered under PE-II on graduation basis & i already completed my 5 attempts, now can i apply for 2 additional attempts up to May.09?
i am also doing a job from last three yeras with CA, because of job also i am not able to give proper time for study, i have all kind of CA's work knowledge, but yet i am not cleraded PE-II. Because of i already wested three years in CA so that i can't change the side also.
So, plz tell me sir what should i do, shall i leave the job? or any alternative for this, because i want to become a CA at any cost.
So, plz reply me sir as early as possible, i am going through lot of tense.
i wait for u r reply.

Amol

jatinderkumar
31 July 2008 at 22:57

Surcharge on TDS

GD evening sir,

sir my query is related to Applicability of Surchage on TDS Rates

AS PER PROVISION IT HAS BEEN WRITTEN THAT WHEN AMOUNT OF PAYMENTS EXCEEDS RS.10 LAKH,

Sir i want to knw that for applying Surcharge on TDS whether we see AMOUNT OF PAYMENTS MADE TO DEDUCTEE OR INCOME OF DEDUCTEE???????

whether we will check the income of deductee(when it exceeds Rs.10 lakh)for applying surcharge on TDS Rates?

ca_nimisha
31 July 2008 at 22:33

fixed asset register

kindly tell me as per company act the varios assets which fall under fixed asset.while preparing FAR what treatment should be given to CST,VAT,SERVICE TAX,FREIGHT,ETC.

Anil
31 July 2008 at 21:37

CRR clarification

Before redeeming debentures CRR is created equal to the amount required to redeem the debentures.

Please let me know :

1)Should the CRR is to be reversed after redemption?

2)If the answer to above is "No", let me know for what al purposes CRR can be utilised.

Kindly QUOTE SECTION of companies Act.

rajnish jain

Freight & Demurrage incurred on purchase of any asset should be taken in which account i.e whether in Respective Asset A/c or in Freight Inward A/c.

Revert at the earliest..

Ca Anurag

leave encashment recd at the time of termination,whther exempt or taxable?

S.A.Kumar
31 July 2008 at 19:32

related to articled clerks

pl help me in this regard...........im from pe1 stream .cleared it in one attempt.but cleared my pe2 in 3rd attempt.......now that my query regarding this issue is........what are the procedures to get enrolled for final and article ship.........also i urge u to pl provide me the details of some of the good audit firm where in i gain exposure by the way time for my final courses to get prepared.........pl provide me the name of some of the audit firm where in my above said criteria are served........im not in need of stipend ...all that i need is a good exposure to audit line and a flexible timings for my final preparation and for attending my classes ..........further im from chennai.....so i need the list of some good auditors around chennai

swati
31 July 2008 at 19:23

use of reserve

when we have two types of reserves that we can use freely for any purpose,of having capital & revenue nature then which type of reserve (capital or revenue)we should use first fully & why ?

Dhanraj
31 July 2008 at 19:06

After PE II - Please help.

Sir/Madam,

I’ve cleared PE 2 and completed computer training as well. What is the next step after this? Registration for final course or that for articleship first? Does the institute help you find articleship vacancy? What types of forms are required? Please help

Thank you.

Abhishek Kumar Srivastava
31 July 2008 at 18:50

Income tax on SB a/c interest

Do I have to pay income tax on interest received on savings bank account?

Abhishek