CA Kaivan Gandhi

sir, i have got the question papers of CA-PCC EXAM , MAY 2008 FROM THIS SITE .I AM VERY THANKFUL TO YOU. SIR,WILL U PLEASE GET ME THE SOLUTION OF MAY 2008 PCC EXAM OF ALL THE SUBJECTS . I AM IN URGENT NEED.

THANKS

Vishnu Agarwal
01 August 2008 at 15:29

RELATING TO SAD

WHAT IS THE SPECIAL ADDITIONAL DUTY & WHEN IT IS APPLIED?

ASHISH KUMAR PATRO
01 August 2008 at 15:29

Branch Sales

I want to know,if one company has branches and in both H.O and Branch sales are made along with transfer from head office,than in the consolidated balance sheet whether both the H.O and Brnach Stock transfer will come or not.
if they will come than the sales becames doubled.so what is the correct procedure for that?

ASHISH KUMAR PATRO
01 August 2008 at 15:28

Branch Sales

I want to know,if one company has branches and in both H.O and Branch sales are made along with transfer from head office,than in the consolidated balance sheet whether both the H.O and Brnach Stock transfer will come or not.
if they will come than the sales becames doubled.so ehat is the correct procedure for that?

01 August 2008 at 15:28

Memorandum of Association

Whether it is necessary to write main objects in the Memorandum of Association.
If not then what is the procedure/rule we have to follow.

Vishnu Agarwal
01 August 2008 at 15:27

RELATING TO CVD

WHAT IS THE COUNTERVAILING DUTY & WHEN IT IS APPLIED?

Sarvesh Mani Tiwari,CFA(ICFAI)
01 August 2008 at 15:17

PF APPLICABLE

RS 6500 OR 7500 ON WHICH NO EPF IS APPLICABLE ?

Baldev Kumar
01 August 2008 at 15:15

recomend book

plz help me i m student of pe 2 i cleared one group, and result of 1st group not good, pls recoment me good books for Auditing & Accountancy, and also please tell me about notes for auditin, i have not yet completed my IT training, i have to go for IT traning before the the NOV 08 exam pls help me

RAMESH BABU
01 August 2008 at 15:13

SSI exemption limit

I would like to know whether following statement is correct or not

1.If one SSI excisable goods turnover in PY is not excceding 4crores,then it is fully exempt from Excise duty.

2.If one SSI excisable goods turnover in is 10crores,then 1st 1.5crores is fully exempt from Excise duty and the remaining 8.5crores is taxable at appropriate rate.

Further it is requested, which oragnisation shall be considered as SSI for the purpose of availing exemption under Excise Law.

yours faiyhfully

G Ramesh babu

RAMESH BABU

Pl advise me whether following statement is correct or not

1.For calculation of Excise duty, we should not considered the amount of frieght and insurance(transportation charges),only Exworks price shall be taken in to account.

2.For calculation of CST,we should not considered the amount of frieght and insurance(transportation charges),only Exworks price+Excise duty+EC+SHEC shall be taken into account.

3.For calculation of VAT,we should considered the amount of frieght and insurance(transportation charges)also.,i.e., Exworks price+Tranportation charges+Excise duty+EC+SHEC shall be taken into account.

yours faithfully

G Ramesh babu