Manoj Kumar Karna
19 September 2009 at 16:33

Accounting STandard -11

Our clients is Company and imported goods from outside India and it has incurred exchange loss payment of impted goods around Rs.45 lacs. I would like to know that,Whether provision for exchange loss is required to provide in to bokks of account?.
What will be tax implecation of exchange loss.

deepak Kumar yadav
19 September 2009 at 15:50

deferred tax

what is the entry for deffered tax in books of accounts.
pls give both i.e deffered tax asset ,deffered tax liability.given it jounalised entry way

urgent

rajesh
19 September 2009 at 15:44

PURCHASES FROM VAT DEALER

DEAR SIR/ MADAM

AN ASSESSEE PURCHASED FROM VAT DEALER AND SAME STOCK SOLD OUT OF STATE IN THIS CASE

1. ASSESSEE IS BROUGHT FORWARD OF VAT INPUT IN BALANCE SHEET (OR)

2. VAT INPUT SHOWN IN P&L A/C.

3. CST 2% AND CST 4% IS SET OF WITH VAT INPUT A/C

PLEASE TELL

THANKS IN ADVANCE

chetan
19 September 2009 at 15:41

HUF TAXATION

Pls let me know whether a person who is an HUF asesse claim the tax benefit of Rs 1 lac in his file by paying his son`s LIC Premium ?The son is not a member of his father`s huf file. The son is having his own independant huf file with his wife as a member. In this case can the father claim the benefit if he pays the lic premium of his son? Kind Regards

ankur
19 September 2009 at 15:14

defered revenue expenditure

pl clearify the following in respect of defered revenue expenditure:
1 definition of defered revenue expenditure under income tax act and companies act.
2 accounting standard applicable for defered revenue expenditure and treatment as per accounting standard
3 how to calculate the defered revenue expenditure
4 treatment of defered revenue expenditure in balance sheet
5 treatment of defered revenue expenditure in computation of income.

pl treat it most urgent.
thanks in advance.

Manmohan ACA, CS
19 September 2009 at 15:03

certificate

Can u tell me the Maximum compliance certificate that can be issued by a CS and Maximum Annual return that can be singed by a CS. Is the limit applicable on both of them jointly or it is applicable individualy for compliance and individually for annual return

Ramesh Chandra Pusola

Please help me to resolve the following issue.

Our director want to take over one of the Pvt. Ltd company eg. "A" Pvt. Ltd.

"A" Pvt Ltd. is having invetment in equity share of one of the listed company in BSE e.g "D" Ltd. The shareholding is around 7.39 % of total paid up equity shares of "D" Ltd.

In same way our directors total share holding in "D" Ltd also around 8.05 %.

Please guide me disclosre procedure applicable for the above transaction. Which form will applicable and weather the directors will become Person Acting as a Concer (PAC). please help me
Thanking all of you in advance for your valuable suggessting.

Arvindmjain
19 September 2009 at 14:29

Tax Audit Applicabilty

One of our client is distibutors for mobile prepaid vouchers & e recharge.

Telecom company raises sale bill and dedcuting the 5% discounts form the MRP. Distributors pass on 2-3% discounts to retailers.

Whether we take total sale value as turnover or we commission income.

Total turnover may be more than 4 Cr and gross income earned is about 8 lacs.

Pl advise
Pl clarify

Ameya S. Oke
19 September 2009 at 14:22

Depreciation

Kindly inform me whether under what circumstances SLM Method can be followed under IT Act, 1961. In SLM method is block method applicable? Or the depreciation has to be compulsorily calculated as per Sec. 32

rajesh
19 September 2009 at 14:16

PURCHASES WITH IN THE STATE

DEAR SIR/ MADAM

AN ASSESSEE PURCHASES FORM VAT DEALER AND THIS PURCHASES SOLD OUT OF STATE AND HE WAS COLLECTING 2% CST AT THE TIME OF SALES

AT THIS SITUATION HE IS BROUGHT FOR WARD VAT INPUT IN BALANCE SHEET AND CST PAYABLE TO GOVT SHOWN IN B.S.
OR
VAT DEBITED TO P&L AND CST PAYABLE TO GOVT SHOWN IN B.S.
OR
CST IS DEDUCTED IN VAT INPUT A/C
WHAT IS THE CORRECT METHOD. PLEASE TELL ITS VERY URGENT

THANKS IN ADVANCE