sagar
23 August 2019 at 10:26

Profit less than 8%

My turnover for the financial year 2018-19 is 1.5 crore.. and I want to show profit less than 8%.. can I do this

harshit darji
23 August 2019 at 09:41

Income from shares

DEAR SIR KINDLY HELP ON THIS
MY CLIENT INCOME FROM
1.SALARY IS 1200000.
2.CAPITAL GAIN FROM STOCK MARKET.

SPECULATIVE EQUITY GAIN = 40220
SHORT TERM EQUITY LOSS = -290280
LONG TERM EQUITY GAIN = 110552
SO TOTAL LOSS IN STOCK EXCHANGE IS 139508..

ON THE OTHER HAND
HE RECEIVED DIVIDEN FROM EQUITY TRADING AS ABOVE IS 110520
AND FROM MUTUAL FUND IS 296600.

NOW QUESTION IS

1. AS PER READING SPECULATIVE GAIN ON INTRA DAY WILL BE REPORTING IN BUSINESS INCOME AFTER DEDUCTING EXPENSES RELATED TO.ITS BUSINESS INCOME?
2.SHORT TERM AND LONG TERM GAIN LOSS IS EQUAL TO -179728..(-290280+110552).. UNDER CAPITAL GAINS.
3.AND DIVIDEND FROM TRADING OF SHARES AND MUTUAL FUND IS 407120.IS EXEMPT FROM TAX?

Sunil Pandya

The Business in general pays expenses like 1)Telephone 2)Bank Charges 3)Certain Municipal Expenses 4) Services etc. This expenses are under GST and bill for the same is charges with GST. This expenses are not taken and are not elegible as input tax credit.

I want to know whether the paid bill should shown as gross amount in P&L and payable amount in Current liability as Net amount+ GST separately? or Paid Net Amount +GST in P&L and payabale amount in Current Liability as Net amount+GST?

seema gupta
22 August 2019 at 23:01

Excise help

Wanted to know more about Excise duty when it was applicable;
for a product which was bought and sold with my own Tradename and Logo in the year 2010-2017.
and the product was exciseable
1.Is Excise duty was applicable from very first sales .
2.Goods were purchased and sold by own tradename.
3.If i was not paid excise duty after a sales turnover more than 1.6 cr in a particular year.
than what will happen.

Namit
22 August 2019 at 18:07

Gstr 9

I had wrongly taken itc in f.y.2017-18 but later on reversed and corrected it in GSTR 3B in F.Y.2018-19.
However, while filing GSTR 9 of F.Y. 2017-18 where is it required to be reported i.e. in TABLE 7 or in TABLE 12 and how to tally TABLE 8. please reply at the earliest.

MK BHUTANI
22 August 2019 at 16:39

Tds on puchase of property

I ALONG WITH MY WIFE PURCHASED A PROPERTY WITH SALE CONSIDERATION OF RS 8000000.00 ON 03-07-2019 REGISTERED AT DELHI. NOW I AM FACING A PROBLEM IN FILLING FORM 26QB, FOR SUBMISSION OF TDS ON PROPERTY, AS 2 FORMS ARE TO BE SUBMITTED, ONE EACH FROM BUYER, I COUD NOT PROCEED WHILE FILLING 4TH LAST PART OF THE FORM 'PAYMENT INFORMATION'. SINCE MY TDS SHARE IS RS 40000 ONLY THE PAGE IS NOT MOVING FORWARD SHOWING ERROR MESSAGE AS IT MAY HAVE BEEN DESIGNED TO SUBMIT TDS OF MINIMUM RS 50000.
IT IS REQUESTED TO KINDLY GUIDE ME IN THIS REGARD AS DUE TIME IS NOT SO FAR

S.Jegadeesan
22 August 2019 at 14:50

Corporate law

I would like to clarify the following

Whether a company defaulting to file Annual return for the past two years can file STK -2 without filing annual return under FTE scheme?

Anbarasu

I have a scenario of;
Company "A", is a DTA company has got a Export Order from Thailand. To Manufacture the Export order, "A" company wants raw material of Stainless Steel in sheet form. Since the size of his raw material requirement is less, he got the quotation from suppliers with high price, Advance payment and need to wait for 2 months for reception of material. Hence, he has approached "B" company who is importer of Stainless Steel Coils and supplying locally. The condition offered by "B" with respect of price, credit period and delivery. The agreement is, "B" company will import coils and slit / sheer it to the size required by "A" company. With this initial operation, "A" company will complete the rest of manufacturing activity to produce the required product.

In addition to the export order, "A" is already supplying some products to local customers. Also "B" company is importing and supplying to local customers.

Now the question is, Can "B" company apply for Advance Licence for the material required by "A"?

Anbarasu Thambiran
8939854818 / anbarasuthambiran@gmail.com

Praveet
22 August 2019 at 13:07

Gst cancelation

I want to cancel my firm GST registration but I have taken a loan from the bank, can it be canceled?

Sujit Bharti

Please let me know is GST applicable for a Security Service providing company which in-house manufactures uniforms, shoes for their security guards and also can such company avail GST Input Credit on purchase of raw materials and Input services for manufacture of such goods?