kollipara sundaraiah

A person (son) buying a property name mother value rs:60 lacs
Rs:20 lacs amount pay to son
Rs:40 lacs amount pay to mother
Question:
Above mentioned property buying transaction benami act applicable.

Pankaj

Hello ! I started a shop ( home appliances ) in Aug 2023 and also did voluntary GST registration. While opening shop, I purchased stock amounting INR 11 Lacs ( Inclusive of CGST and SGST ). I sold appliances amounting ( approx ) Rs.60K, 130K and 270K in Aug, Sept and Oct respectively. I missed to file GST returns till date. Towards said sale, I purchased appliances amounting ( approx ) Rs.50K, 115K, 240K in Au, Sept and Oct. My original stock is as is since it is required for display in shop so didn't sold it. Now my questions are
1) Can I claim input credit on stock purchased ?
2) Can I file GST returns now ? I will be filing it first time
3) Can I claim input tax credit on appliances purchased in Aug, Sept and Oct to make that sale ?
Please advise. Thanks in advance !!

RATILAL LIMBANI
02 December 2023 at 10:41

Late fee on GSTR -9 for FY 2018-19

Dear Expert
if Turnover for FY 2018-19 was only Rs 1.25 Cr. and i have filed belated GSTR-9, and portal was not calculated late fees.
now department demanding late fee on delay filling GSTR-9,
what is the legal positing, am i liable for pay late fees or not

Marimuthu
02 December 2023 at 10:16

Premium for its vehicles

1 A company is remitting the payment to the private insurance company towards the policy premium for its vehicles.
2 Pls explain the TDS implications on this payment?

Pauravi Patil
01 December 2023 at 20:30

Purpose code for inward Remittance

Can Anyone let me know the purpose code for inward remittance received from overseas buyer (billed to overseas buyer) for goods ship to India from India.

Surya Sharma

Hello, can anyone help me understand which ITR form I should file? I am a freelancer providing services like content creation, digital marketing, web development, and blogging to clients.

Should I opt for 44ADA, 44AD, or ITR-3?
This question is crucial because there isn't specific information about this on the Income Tax website, and many of us might be filing the wrong ITR.

KAPIL

SIR

KINDLY HELP ME IN LETTER DRAFTING WITH A REQUEST TO GST HIGHER AUTHORITY FOR COLLECTING THE PAYMENT FROM BUYER, WHICH HAS ALREADY BEEN DELAYED.

TREAT IT AS MOST URGENT

THANKING YOU

KAPIL BHATIA

Pallavi Devendra Maheshwari
01 December 2023 at 16:52

TCS entries

We have a Hostel. Sometimes the bookings come through Makemytrip. So I would Like to know how to do the entry of it in Tally as Makemy trip deducts TCS,TDS on the Taxable value, Comission, Tax on Commision after which we get the Payout. I can't figure out how to do entries of the TCS or TDS on the Tally as well as how to set it off monthly.

Ketan Mehta
01 December 2023 at 16:37

RCM on personals expenses

If Registered person incurred personal expenses ( not business expenses) covered in list of RCM , Does RCM is required to trigger on such transactions?

Getarex Hey

I am self employed, live in Delhi and I file zero ITR

In November 2020 GST Intelligence team raided my home in connection with GST evasion of around 50 Crore. Then I found that someone else had created a firm on my pan. I gave my statement and filed a police complaint next. They did not find my involvement or evidence against me so since then I never received anything from them.

In 2021 and 2022 I received summon 131(1A) from Income tax, I went to civic center, recorded my statement , submitted affidavit.

Since then I am getting notices from income tax frequently and I am submitting their replies on income tax website. In June 2023 they gave me demand notice (221) for 23 crore payment and Now they have attached my saving account.

What Can I do now ?

Thank you