SANDEEP AGRAWAL
07 November 2019 at 10:55

Capital Gain set off

I have Short term Capital gain on Sale of Debt funds. Can I set it off against short term capital loss on Sale of exbonus shares. Like I purchase cum bonus and sell same quantity ex bonus.For ex. I purchasse 1000 shares cum bonus @ 1500/ and sell 1000 @ 750 ex bonus and book a loss of Rs.750 per share. Can i do this ?

swasti
07 November 2019 at 09:56

LLP

There are two partners in an LLP which had been incorporated in 2018. The LLP had acquired a property (Capital Asset, say Land) in its name.

Now in 2019, two new partners are introduced to LLP and after few months, the old partners retire. Would it amount to transfer of property or not in such a case?

prachee
07 November 2019 at 09:51

GST on rent a cab

Dear Expert,
As per notification 22/2019 , Rent a cab falls under RCM .
My query is that

1. We are giving bus transportation for pick up and drop to employee. And we recover nominal amount from employee for providing this service. So we have to pay GST on the same to government also after this notification we need to pay RCM on the same.
So if we pay GST at 5% , are we eligible to take GST benefit on the same (after paying RCM).

Please help

Vipul Acharya
06 November 2019 at 22:58

GST on sale of Old Used Car

When Old used car we are selling whether depreciation as per IT Act to be calculated till the date of sale or what

Snehashish Ghosh

I have a joint bank account with Either or Survivor mandate with my married sister (sister by blood). There is about 31 Lakhs in the account (15 lakhs in savings and 16 lakhs in joint FD with either or survivor mandate).
If I die (I am sick), the bank will make my sister the sole SINGLE account holder and she will come to own the 31 lakhs singly.
I have 2 questions in this regard:
1. Will my sister have to pay ANY TAX on the 31 lakhs (principal amount) after my death?
2. If yes, what will be the rate of tax ?

Snehashish

Gaurav Soni

As per Indian Standard , Why will separate Accounting Entry of travel Exps & Hotel Accommadation ?

Any Govt Notification as per Indian Accounting Standard. Please Notification No. detail - If available

What is the Impact of separate entry in Tax Matter?

Vipul Acharya

In our manufacturing plant we have hired 700 nos. of labour for manufacturing purpose through labour contractor and for diwali bonus as per the agreement contractor has raised Tax invoice and charged GST. Invoice amount -50 lacs and each labour been paid by Rs.10000.

Whether GST Will be applicable on bonus in this case or not.

TARIQUE RIZVI
06 November 2019 at 19:38

Electronic Credit Ledger & GSTR-3-B

Respected Sir

Electronic Credit Ledger for the month of Aug 2019 is not matched with the GSTR-3-B for the month of July 2019

Please guide me and oblige..

TARIQUE RIZVI
06 November 2019 at 19:35

Date export issue

Date of export sales invoice
Date of shipping bill
Date of mate receipt ( EP Copy )
Date of issuance of bill of lading
Date of shipped on board
Date of exit for export

which date shall be called as date of export