Dear Sir / Madam,
My query is as follows:
Mr. X sold his house on 05/03/2024, generating a capital gain of ₹20 lakhs. He then invested ₹40 lakhs in an under-construction residential flat (Flat A) in March 2024, claiming a capital gain exemption.
As of today, the new property is still under construction. He is now interested in another residential project (Project B) and plans to sell his under-construction Flat A.
1) What will be the tax implications in the case of the sale of an under-construction flat A?
2) Will his previous capital gain exemption of Rs. 20 lakhs be revoked? Will that be treated as income for FY 2024-25, chargeable to tax at the slab rate?
3) Will this flat in the new project B be eligible for a claiming period of three years for under-construction property?
Please guide.
Thanks & Regards,
Suraj
Sir
Turnover fy 2023-24 was Rs 2.10cr (with gst 2.48 cr) should we need to file gstr 9 or exempted
while on gst portal it shows turnover fy 2023-24 Rs 77 lac and estimated turnover Rs 1.03 cr
please suggest
A partner has 33% of shares in partnership firm and wants to transfer his total shares to his son, whether the transfer will be done just by admitting his son as new partner , or by way of gift and
whether stamp duty or tds applicable on above
I've to file ITR-U for AY 22-23 and AY 21-22 after 1st April 25 according to budget 25 provisions and I've not filed ITR u/s 139(1) for both assesment years.
My question is,
Can I file both ITRs in old tax regime or I've to file both in new tax regime compulsorily?
Is 87A rebate allowed for Non Resident people filling ITR in INDIA ?
Hello Sir,
During my ITR filing, I had an outstanding amount to be paid. I made the payment using a challan through ICICI Bank, but the challan details were not entered into the ITR system. As a result, after two months, I received an outstanding demand notice from the Income Tax Department.
To resolve this, I paid the outstanding demand again using a challan from ICICI Bank and correctly entered the details in the ITR system. My outstanding demand was closed, and my ITR was successfully verified.
However, I had already made the first payment, which was not accounted for in the system. How can I claim a refund or adjustment for the first challan payment?
Sir/mam,
we are filing GSTR3B every month as per 2B what we want to Claim ITC we are filing 3B returns remaining leaving.
we are received notice GSTR2A and GSTR3B difference amount to declare as ineligible ITC
Actually we are not claimed and how to declare difference amount as in eligible
please guide this process how to return difference amount in 3B without effecting credit ledger balance
Thanking you,
One of my friend has reversed the Ineligible ITC in 3B return under Table 4(B)2 - Others. Now,
the reversed amount is being shown in Electronic Credit reversal and Re-claim statement.
He tried to reclaim the said amount through Table 4(D)(1) and reverse it through 4(B)1, but the tax payable is getting hiked to that extent.
How to rectify this ? Or, shall we leave it as it is, as we have not availed the ITC literally.
Pls. advice.
Dear Sirs : One of my party make 10 supplies per day against challan within Delhi where cost including GST is less than Rs,50,000.... eway bills are not issued.... Can my party issue SINGLE TAX INVOICE for ten days of all supplies..... Further in this case date of supply of material and date of making invoice will be different.... Will it not violate any gst regulations.... Kind regrads
Certification Course on GSTR-3B Reconciliation with GSTR-2B through Chat GPT
IS THERE ANY LIMIT IN CASE OF NRE ACCOUNT TO INDIAN ACCOUNT AMOUNT TRANSFER ?