Mr. X purchased a residential house property in FY 2007-08 and claimed stamp duty of Rs. 1,20,000 as deduction u/s 80C in Income Tax Return of FY 2007-08 (AY 2008-09).
Now, Mr. X has sold this residential house property in FY 2019-20. In order to compute capital gains, this stamp duty of Rs. 1,20,000 can be considered in cost of acquisition?
Please clarify whether the due date for filing Form 24 TDS Annual return for the FY 2019-20 due to ordinance issued by govt .
i am working abroad for the last three and a half years and my status is NRI -- i hold a PPF account with bank of baroda which needs to be renewed for the next five years from 1.4.2020. pls guide whether i can renew the PPF account or do i have to close the PPF account as i am a NRI. thanks
Dear expert kindly enlighten me that can we utilize carried forwarded losses through belated return of income??
I have a query related to Share Transfer- Kindly advice me on this.
There's a Pvt ltd co with 3 directors cum shareholders with ratio of 60:35:5. (Let's say A:B:C)
Now, B&C will go out and transfer 35+5 (total 40) percent shareholding towards new Director cum shareholder Mr. D and A will continue at 60percent.
To do this,
1. Should Incoming Director be taken on board first as additional director and ratify in the agm and then should the transfer take place?
2. Can we have transfer of shares to Mr. D even before he is taken on board and then follow additional director procedure
3. Does Issue of Right Shares or Private Placement come into picture here.
Kindly suggest me the best way to tackle the situation.
What will be the income tax liability for the amount recd. by the claimant of a term insurance in case of death of the insured person?
I have deposit some amount in PPF account and Paid LIC premium on Dt. 2 April 2020 . Please advise to me how to pass the entry in books of account to claim 80c deduction.
Suppose, I'm an NRI working in UAE. I have a salary income of Rs. 25,00,000 and have a bank account in UAE for crediting salary. I have no income accruing or arising from India and no deductions also. Im i required to file ITR u/s 139 (1) ?
Under Deemed Exports , which amount is *refunded to supplier* of Deemed Exports If *ITC is not taken by receipent* ......is it refund of IGST Paid or refund of unutilised ITC on Inputs used for making supplies?? whether this turnover is called turnover of supplies on which refund claimed under rule 89 (4A) ??
Body of Individual