TARIQUE RIZVI
20 March 2020 at 20:42

GST ON SECOND SALE

Respected Sir,

We had purchased a truck with GST payment. Now we are selling the said truck to some other company. Should we recover GST also from the buyer on such second sale. I have heard that in such cases there is an issue of written down value also. Please guide me and oblige.

srinivasan ak
20 March 2020 at 18:22

Composition scheme

If a person supplies only taxable services ( not involved in supply of goods then is he eligible to opt for composition scheme under section 10(1) or he is eligible only under alternative composition scheme which talks about preceding year turnover
Limit of Rs 50 lakh
Please clarify

Madhavi
20 March 2020 at 17:49

Penny Script Assessment Case

Dear Experts my client has received notice on Aug 2019 for transaction in penny script . Despite giving sufficient reasons that broker had told him to transact in particular script in FY 11-12 The AO had passed order by adding entire transaction to his income and with interest it came to Rs 1 lakh. Now his former consultant had not filed appeal and it became time barred now if I file the Appeal case and is there chances that CIT(A) will approve my condonation . The only concern is to go for Vivad se viswas scheme which covers penny script transactions as well. My question is my appeal not pending as on 31.01.2020 I am filing appeal now and it will not be a case of deemed appeal as well so can I file appeal and VSV will work for me. Thanks in advance.

NJMU 2006

Dear Sir / Madam i have received notice like this
I didn't get notice by post or by email .when i login my e-filing site accidentally i saw this notice in e-proceedings.
but time given is 26/02/2020 and mentioned fine 100 per day .

PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS ISSUE.

Notice Under Sub Section (6) Of Section 133 Of The Income Tax Act, 1961
Sir/ Madam/ M/s,

Subject: Calling for information u/s 133(6) of the Income Tax Act, 1961, for A.Y. 2019-20
In this connection, your kind attention is invited to the provisions of section 133(6) of the Income Tax
Act, 1961, which empowers the undersigned to call for the information which is considered relevant or
necessary for the proceedings under the Income Tax Act, 1961.

You are, therefore, requested to furnish the following details for F.Y. 2018-19 :

All documentary evidences for the deductions claimed under chapter VI-A in your return of income
filed for A.Y:2019-20 relevant to the F.Y:2018-19 as under:
Section 80DDB 80C 80DD 80D
Amount of deduction claimed (Rs.) 1,00,000 1,50,000 1,25,000 99,729
The requisite information may be furnished to this office by 26/02/2020 either by post or through an authorized representative.
Please note that your personal attendance is not required in the matter. Please note that failure to furnish the required
information may invite invocation of penal provisions under section 272A(2)(c) of Income Tax Act, 1961, envisaging penalty Rs.
100/- for each day default.

PLEASE HELP ME WHAT TO DO IN THIS AND THAT TOO I AM FAR FROM THE OFFICE WHIHC I HAVE GIVEN NOTICE.
PLEASE GUIDE ME HOW TO PROCEED FURTHER.

THANK YOU.

DIVYESH JAIN
20 March 2020 at 16:57

Compliance Portal inquiry

I have to reply on Compliance Portal of Income tax efiling website regarding the derivative transactions done in F.Y. 2018-19.

On the compliance portal it is showing as Income from derivatives earned of some scripts. But after looking at the Broker's report there is a loss showing on the derivative transactions.

I have filed the income tax return as soon as I got this notice. But do I have to reply to this query now which is posted on Compliance site. How to do it if I have incurred loss and on site it is showing profit.

Divyesh Jain

sudhir
20 March 2020 at 16:53

Regarding itc

contracter recived payment againest their supplies like cement ,greet etc for a government tendar ,then how could he take itc of their supllies..i m confused

kirti
20 March 2020 at 12:37

Taxability of charitable trust

what should be the taxability of income earned by a charitable trust on its investments made in specified securities that are allowed

Lalit Nyati

Hellow
My company have contract of a service, in addition to contract price I've also receive same amount of incentive which was I give to my employees.
Now, I want to issue bill for incentive, should I issue GST invoice or without GST.
Please reply.

ATAL BIHARI PANDEY
20 March 2020 at 11:28

On line e invoice

I would like to know on line invoice mandatory exempted goods.

prachee
20 March 2020 at 10:13

Vendor machine in our location

Dear Expert,

Some of vendor tools are at our location and whe have procured under Bill to and Ship concept, we have not taken GST credit on the same also it is not in our inventory.

For GST compliance do we need to keep some records for the same and what else we need to do for GST compliance.