Dinesh Singh
30 March 2020 at 12:44

Tax on Dividend

How will the tax on dividend play out when a company declares dividend before March 31, but shareholders receive the money on or after April 1?

Tony Sebastian
30 March 2020 at 12:22

44 AB Audit

I have a small business. Turnover is 15 lacs. Net profit is less than 8% and below basic exemption limit. I don't want to disclose income as per section 44AD. I have no other income.

It says in the section that in case of an individual, 44AB is applicable if total taxable income is above the basic exemption limit. However, my teachers are of the opinion that i need to get the books audited.

I'm i required to get the books audited???

Please drop a reply

R.KANDASUBRAMANIAN
30 March 2020 at 12:03

GST annual return 31.3.2019

Exemption from filing 9C reconciliation statement for the year ended 31.3.2019 is applicable for all dealers having aggregate Sales below Rs 5 crores or only SME registered dealers and as such is applicable for dealers engaged in trading business

JIGNESH
30 March 2020 at 11:51

For Credit note issue after merge.

I have two companies, Company-A & Company-B. In this B company to merge in company A. than after I surrender GSTIN of compnay B. Now, my query is what to do if sales are return from company B. How to issue credit note against sales return from company B. (Company B was already surrender)
Please help me.

saurabh jain
30 March 2020 at 10:13

AUDIT OF LLP FOR FY 2018-2019

ONE LLP HAS A RECEIPTS OF RS 210000.00 AND LOSS OF RS964.00,CAPITAL OF RS100000.00.
IS AUDIT REQUITED AS PER INCOME TAX FOR THIS LLP.

Manisha
30 March 2020 at 02:31

Deferment of Depreciation

Considering the current situation of lockdown due to Covid-19, fixed assets purchased by the company will not be in use for a specific period of time (for 21 days as of now starting from 25th March'20.

Can we still claim depreciation in books as well as for tax purposes?

Or Can we defer the depreciation amount for the number of days during which the asset was not put in use.

Will the clause of obsolescence be applicable even during this phase?

Bijoy Tekriwalla

Dear Sir(s),

I want to invest in PPF for the next FY 2020 - 2021. If I invest in the month of April 2020, will I get Tax exemption benefit under 80C for the FY 2020 - 2021 or I should invest after June 2020?

Secondly, If I want to donate an amount to a Trust and want to get Tax benefit, when should I donate - Before April 2020 or after June 2020?

Seek your valuable advice please.

Vijay

Jashpreet kour

Penalty order passed and received on 31st January 2020. Whether it will be eligible under Vivad se Vishwas scheme. Please guide.

Jashpreet kour

Penalty order passed and received on 31st January 2020. Whether it will be eligible under Vivad se Vishwas scheme. Please guide.

PARAS CHHAJEDpro badge online
29 March 2020 at 14:55

Sale of second hand vehicles

All are aware that Honourable Supreme Court has allowed to sell 10% of unsold vehicles within 10 days after corona lock-down ends and the dealers have to dispose 90% of unsold stock either by returning to the manufacturers for modification to the vehicle but the manufacturers are understood to have asked the dealers to get the vehicles billed to themselves and registered before 31st March 2020 in the dealers name and then sale the vehicles later as second hand vehicles. Please suggest treatment of such billing for GST. Thanks