JAYAKUMAR.M.G
11 September 2014 at 10:30

Liability for filing return of income

Dear Experts
In respect of a NRI settled in Canada having Income from House property, ie, rent of Rs 2200 per month ( Rs 264800 for the year 2013-14)and Interest from bank Rs 2385 from which bank is deducted TDS of Rs 732.Kindly advice whether he is liable to file his Income Tax Return in India in view of the fact that after standard deduction his income from House property is only Rs 184800 and Interst Rs 2385 .Since his total income is less than Rs 200000 kindly advice whether he has to file return .In this connection kindly note that he is filing his return of Income in India regularly up to Ay 2013-14 and he is in receipt of email from Income Tax Dept regarding gentle reminder for filing his return
Thanks in Advance

G S Pradeep
11 September 2014 at 10:08

Bus owners under service tax

If Mr.A have fleet of buss and he have many agents in city who book ticket on behalf of Mr.A and give money to Mr.A after deducting their commission.

Now my doubt is all agents should get register under service tax since they collect service tax on behalf of Mr.A. Mr.A cannot treat all agents office as his branch offices. It will be risky for Mr.A. Since agents keep changing regularly.

Please suggest what is the best solution to avoid future problem.

Is Mr.A should give some certificate to all agents or any documents to be maintained.

Thanks in advance.

RAJAT JAIN
11 September 2014 at 09:36

Registration

If there is a head office not providing any service , and there is a branch office providing service then can registration be obtained only for branch office and head office can be skipped.
If only head office is billing and branch does not , can we register only head office and not branch office.
in any case is it necessary to register both

PAI

i AM PROVIDING CAR ON LEASE BASIS TO BSNL TILL DAY THEY WERE PAYING MONTHLY RENT OF RS 75000/- FROM THIS MONTH IT IS LIKELY TO CROSS ONE LAKHS LET ME KNOW WHETHER I SHOULD GET REGISTERED UNDER SERVICE TAX ACT AND COLLECT TAX FROM BSNL. tHE BSNLO PEOPLE INFORMED THAT I NEED REGISTEREE THEY ARE PAYING SAME ON MY BEHALF PLEASE GUIDE ME

VARUN RANJAN
11 September 2014 at 09:04

Tax slabs

What income tax slabs are applicable for Nov 2014 exams?

kapil nagar

good morning to all I'm preparing IT from CA module but I'm finding difficulty in understanding and learning the concept. so pls suggest me the best reference book for IT waiting for ur valuable suggestions. Thanks & Regards. CA KAPIL NAGAR

kajaljain
11 September 2014 at 08:25

Salary

salary

Nitesh Kumar Gupta
11 September 2014 at 07:54

Verification of marks

I made an application for verification of marks of ca final about one month ago but now when i chek result it shows as no record found. Plz tell me what does it mean?

kajal
11 September 2014 at 06:59

Secondment

Respected sir,
I havee completed 1year 7months articleship...can i go for secondment...??????
Sir if We are training on secondment basis...does we still be the article of our former trainer.?

aavez latif
11 September 2014 at 03:26

Information

If we are appearing for cpt exam and suppose we fail then we have to pay the full fees again or some lumpsum amount.