Daya
08 July 2022 at 13:14

Dis allowance of GST input

can any one provide list of payment made dis allowance of GST Input such as
Interest on delay deposit of GST,
payment for late filing of GST returns,
penalty paid under GST( CAN ANY ONE PROVIDE WHICH TYPE OF PENALTY) DISALLOWED )
Please also provide list of section.

I am a member of a Co-operative Housing Society in West Bengal. I paid to the Society in instalments, the proportionate cost of land and cost of construction of the building during construction of the building. After completion of construction, the Society transferred the ownership of my apartment to me by a deed of conveyance. The stamp duty paid is based on the stamp duty value of the apartment (circle rate), which is much higher than the construction cost paid by me to the Society.

My question is for the transfer of ownership of the apartment by the Society to me, will the difference between the cost of construction and stamp duty value of the apartment be charged as income from other sources under Income tax act section 56 (2) (X) (b) by the Income tax authorities?

Thanks for your help.

jaya

paid challan under wrong section...like it was of 94I and paid under 94J...so can i use it while filing tds return as the percentage of deduction is same??will that b fine or i need to change the section through bank requesst??

rajeev koolwal
08 July 2022 at 12:06

APPLICABEL OF SECTION 44AD/44ADA

MBA GIVAN CONSULTANCY AND TDS DEDUCTION 10% UNDER SECTION 194 JB
CAN COVERED UNDER SECTION 44ADA, AS PER SECTION 44AA DEFINITION NOT SHOWN MDA AS PROFESSION
THANKS IN ADVANCE
RAJEEV

CA Parul Saxena
08 July 2022 at 12:01

Salary deduction query

transport allowance of Rs.14400 is paid to an individual by his employer. Can he claim deduction on the basis of Rs.1600/- per month?

siddhi
08 July 2022 at 12:00

ESOP LETTER

Can anyone provide letter format from Company to employees that first vesting period is over and now eligible to exercise the stock options.

Jiwan singh
08 July 2022 at 10:53

CONDONATION OF DELAY & FILE RETURN

SIR,
MY HOUSE ACUIRED BY GOVT FOR NATIONAL HIGHWAY , THEY GAVE ME SOME AMOUNT AND DECUCT 50000 FOR TDS IN FY 2020-21 , I COULD NOT FILE RETURN WHEN RELEASE CONPANSATION BY GOVT FY 20-21 , NOW I APPLY FOR CONDONATION OF DELAY , CAN I GET REFUND THIS TDS IF I FILE DELAY RETURN ON CONDONATION OF DELAY REQUEST ? HOW MUCH PENALTY FOR RETURN FILE IF I FILE IN 2022-23 ? I HAVE NOT ANY OTHER INCOME .

rmalhotra

As it is known that Post Office does not report / credit accrued interest on Recurring Deposits annually.
It is reported and reflected only at maturity / closing in TIS/AIS in that year where as account runs for five years. Assesses keep on reporting accrued interest on annual basis with help of PO Calculators. Now in this case there is wide difference of figures that are reported in TIS?AIS being total figure of five year interest in maturity /closing year and that required to be reported by assesses being only one year figure as he had already reported in earlier four year's figures annually in ITRs. Now queries arise

1.How to describe this difference while filing ITR of year of maturity so that it becomes self explanatory at time of filing ITR itself . Apparently there is no place for this in ITR.

2.How to say clearly that earlier interest already reported and difference is now reported in final year.
3. Is it required / advisable to report accrued interest annually during currency of RD OR to report only and once in year of maturity / closing of a/c and pay calculated tax in last year only.

This has become all important as TIS/AIS will show five years' figures and ITR will carry one year figures which can trigger question and result inconvenience.

Pls guide on that as this as time is fast moving.

Kiran S. Bhoite

MY CLIENT IS A GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE AND HE RECEIVE GRATUITY AMOUNT RS. 29,50,000. MY QUESTION IS GRATUITY RECEIVED BY GOVT. IS FULLY EXEMPT OR NOT. GOVERNMENT ALSO DEDUCT TAX AT 15% ON RS. 9,50,000 AND RS. 20,00,000 IS SHOWN AS EXEPMT PORTION IS IT CORRECT. IF THIS IS CORRECT, IN ITR TAXABLE VALUE RS. 9,50,000 IS SHOWN UNDER SALARY HEAD OR NOT. BECAUSE WE CAN NOT CLAIM TDS ON EXEMPTED AMOUNT.
I AM CONFUSE RS. 9,50,000 IS SHOWN AS TAXABLE PORTION OR NOT.

Anshul

When I left my previous employer, I had to pay net amount back to the employer in the last month as part of the FnF settlement due to return of bonus amount and some TDS. Now, the amount that I paid back to the employer is not reflected in the Form 26AS. For the last month of my employment with the company, 26AS only reflects the TDS amount in the 'Amount paid/credited' due to which my gross salary is inflated as per 26AS.

The same issue is present in Form 16A. The Form 16B however shows the correct gross salary, so there is also a mismatch between 16A and 16B.

However, since I paid back the net amount, I think there should be a negative entry appearing in the 26AS for that particular month to reflect the correct gross salary.

I asked my previous employer to rectify the error in my 26AS and Form 16A, they said that they only show positive gross earnings and tax deducted in the 26AS and negative earnings(amount paid back) will not reflect. They have asked me to fill the ITR using Form 16B.

I want to confirm if whatever is being told to me is correct or not and if it's the responsisbilty of the employer to correct the 26AS by adding a negative entry in it? I'm concerened because even if Form-16B reflects correct gross salary, there will stillbe a mismatch between 26AS and the total salary in ITR. Kindly help and suggest, what should I do.

Thanks!