M Balakrishna Achar

One of my coffee plantation firm client, desires to admit an Indian origin, American citizen, NRI as a partner. The firm owns a coffee plantation in Hassan district and carries on the business of growing coffee, pepper and other agricultural produces. The NRI holds an Aadhar Card and a NRO bank account. Our query:
01. A NRI (Non-Indian Citizen) but Indian origin can become a partner in a partnership firm owing coffee plantation and growing coffee, pepper and other agricultural produces?

The NRI is investing from his NRO account.

jignesh sitapara
25 May 2024 at 10:07

Regarding Exempt

Dear Experts
My exempt turnover above 40 Lacs, Then need to GST registration ?

kollipara sundaraiah

Assessess sales of flat value rs:55 lacs
Flat value rs:45 lacs fitting and fixtures value rs:10 lacs
Question:
Assessess sales agreement flat value and fittings and fixtures values separate or sales agreement flat with fixtures and fittings.

hanifpro badge
24 May 2024 at 18:40

TDS/TCS return has been Rejected

TDS form 26Q for march-2024 got rejected with massage : Line No 2 - Duplicate Statement
Please help somebody .

Praveen Kumar

Dear Sir/Madam,
I and my wife in joint ownership have purchased a flat . I paid an advance of 5% consideration on March 31, 2024. The rest of 5% advance was paid by me on Apr 04, 2024 . After ensuring that 10% is received, the builder then made the documents with booking date of flat as April 08 , 2024 and BBA agreement date is April 09, 2024.
Could you pls answer following query.

Q(1) In which financial year, this property will be considered as bought by us, old financial year or new financial year. I hope it should be new ( FY 24-25 ) based on the agreement date but still want to confirm . Asking because I got to know that now in return, the Income Tax department would ask this information of any property purchased .

VIKAS KUMAR SHARMA

Sir
we(proprietorship firm) are doing job work for a Company and our turnover approximately Rs 1.20 cr yearly. Company pays our bills twice in a month.
Now that Company insist us to issue e-invoice while we are issuing a single invoice(manual) in a month and working only for that Company. We are not interested for e-invoicing.
Is it possible to avoid e-invoicing ?
please suggest

Gopalakrishnan V
24 May 2024 at 17:09

Compensation in kind

A Private Limited Company owns a piece of land measuring 10 acres and engages a person to do the necessary infrastructure facilities, to form a layout. The Company deicides to give two sites so developed as fee for the activities done, instead of paying cash. Is this allowed in Income Tax Act. Kindly clarify

JAMES VERGHESE

Can an individual create more than one OPC with different Objects ????

Please Guide me

RAGHUPATHI REDDY APPIDI
24 May 2024 at 15:57

TDS -error in RPU-5.1 vertion

T_FV_6351 Applicable and Mandatory For Financial Year 202324 onwards 'Other special allowances under section 10(14)'.

i got this error for the F,Y-2023-24-Q4. any sollution for this error?