Mohanraj J

One School is organizing Students National Conference. For this conference students will participate national wise and paying registration fee to the Organized School.

In this scenario any GST attract for collecting the conference participating fee from outstation students?

rama patel

while filling the CA firm closure form, the "date of closure" section is not accepting future date of closure ,it is displaying the following message "Date of firm closure should not be on or before the firm constitution/reconstitution date".
What is the meaning of above message, and what should I do further. Please guide me in this regard.

narayan
26 August 2024 at 17:43

Capital gains u/s 54 and 54 F

I have two flats now.

Old One purchased in 2004

and one purchased in aug 2023 against sale of equity ( section 54 f benefit claimed) in fy 23-24.

If I sell my old 2004 flat for 2 cr and sell some equity ( long term) rs 80 lacs this FY 24-25, can I claim full cap. Gain tax exemption if I invest the proceeds in a new flat costing 2.80 cr.????

In such a case the LTCG u/s 54 F claimed last year will be added back this FY 24-25 at the new tax rate of 12.5 % ????

At any point of time i will have only two flats

Daya

GST output for FY 2023-24 filed nil return, but actually there was 18% GST rate, what i can do,
whether GST out put can be adjusted with GST input for the period of April 2024 to September 2024. while filing Annual GST Returns.
or I have no input during FY 2023-24. whether I have to pay fully GST output with interest,

RAMANATHAN
26 August 2024 at 14:16

GST Registration for Startup

Fintech company started last year may month with registered office in karnataka but no office there, now we have physical office setup in chennai do we need to get TN GST? still income generation not yet started but we are spending towards office setup expenses.
also need to know the other compliances iin MCA, IncomeTax for the startups to be done.
Thanks in advance.

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal

An ITR was filed by me of one of my client for AY 2024-25. Up to 31.03.2024, the client was alive, but died after March,2024. The bank accounts of deceased were closed by his wife before ITR filing date, but did not inform me the same. Now, the refund has been sent by IT deptt. to his closed account. Sir, what should I do now to receive the said IT refund ?

Manas
26 August 2024 at 11:50

MGT-4,5,6 applicability

Is MGt-4,5,6 filining applicable to company formed through JV agreement where nominee shareholders are appointed and are holding shares on behalf of JV partner . Dividend is paid to paid to JV partners only.

Proloy Samaradivakera
26 August 2024 at 11:33

STCG / LTCG new rules applicability

In the recent July 2024 Budget the rules for STCG / LTCG taxation has been changed. It says new rules are effective 23-July- 2024. What does this effective date signify? Does it mean that if I have sold stocks and Equity or Debt Mutual Funds between say 1st Apr 24 and 14July 24, the rules for the tax calculation will be same as it was for FY2023-24? That is e.g I can use indexation benefits for Debt MF bought before 1st Apr 2023 for tax calculation/

Deepak Londhe
26 August 2024 at 10:12

GST ITC on auction goods

Dear Expert,

My organisation (IT Sector) has purchased some goods from auction like Crickerter's Bat and jersey.

So my question is can GST ITC availed on these types of Goods purchase.

jaigurudev
26 August 2024 at 09:49

Wrong gst no in gstr-1

i have filed gstr-1 of july2024 with wrong gst no of party and issued e way bill and generated e invoice also.now i want to correct the gst no of party please advice me as e way and e invoice can not be cancelled due to time bar
with thanks