A travel agency was charging GST @ 18% for Financial Year 2023-24 with ITC . In 2024-25 it shifted to 5% without ITC. Balance remaining in Credit ledger was Rs. 17000 CGST and 850 SGST. It was transfer of electronic credit reversal ledger. The balance is still lying in that ledger. How to permanently reverse the Credit available in the ledger. ?
Dear members
I am running a Restaurant and using E commerce operator platform i.e. Swiggy and Zomato shall i require to pay TDS on Commission. because they take Full amount of Commission and then reimburse final amount.
Further they also deduct TDS at 1% (0.1%) u/s 194O on sale amount.
Please suggest need to deduct TDS u/s 194H or not??
Sir/Mam,
Our company is incorporated in June 2023.
We have filed AOC4 and MGT 7A in the month of Oct 24 by mentioning the Due Date of AGM wrongly as 30-09-2024 instead of 31-12-2024
MGT 7A which was filed is immediately processed, whereas AOC 4 got rejected and sent for re submission, we have filed the AOC 4 again along with clarification letter mentioning the same
And could not change the Due date of AGM in AOC 4 due to following error " Details of AGM and due date should be same as specified in MGT 7A filed " and ROC is rejecting AOC 4 again
Please suggest and explain process to solve above problem
Dear All
If holding company is taking group insurance policy of employees of subsidiary company and billing the same to subsidiary , then whether on the bill charged by Holding to subsidiary , GST is applicable?
Thanks in advance.
GST under RCM paid at which rate on diffrent services received like
Advocate services,
GTA,
security Agency services,
Residential and commercial property taken on rent,
etc.
We have exported the goods to Korea, but they have done re-work on the goods we exported.
We are required to pay USD 32,400.00 for the rework charges now.
Can we deduct the TDS from this payment?
TRACES 26AS for AY 2024 to 25 correctly shows Tax Deducted at Source under section 192 deposited by TAN No. DELO02509D is Rs. 119080 and by TCS under section 206CL deposited by TAN No. DELC23000F is Rs.10040. This Tax total tax credit amounting to 1,19,080 and 10,040 totalling Rs. 129120 is correctly claimed in ITR2 for AY 2024 to 25. I have already filed rectification with return data correction on 04-02-2025 and still i have received the same demand outstanding. Kindly provide me assistance why my tax credit is being disallowed, inspite of entering the data correctly as per form 26AS.
As per the Gujarat VAT Act, do we need to refund VAT ITC or pay VAT due to excess or more than the admissible limit of evaporation loss on petrol/diesel?
Sir.
I heard new update in Income tax for small business group.
1. No income tax for income up to Rs. 12 lakhs under new tax regime.
our business turn over is around 1.75 crores . and 100% online fund transfer . taxable income comes (6%) 10.50 lakhs . in this case ,whether need to pay income tax .
2. turn over limit is increase from 2 crores to 3 crores .
is it correct .
Please advise
with regards
Binu
I have purchased debt mutual fund in 2014 and want to sell(Redeem) in February 2025.)
What will be tax liability
GST LIVE Certification Course - 42nd Weekend Batch(With Govt Certificate)
GST Credit Reversal for change in GST Rate.