09 January 2018 at 11:21

Hire laptop

When Govt organisation hires a laptop on rent for a certain period (4 months which costing Rs 1,18,000/-including GST) of time then there is dilemma on payment made to LAPTOP owner that organsation will deduct TDS under sec 194C or 194I and what percent?

09 January 2018 at 11:10

Appointment of auditor

Dear Sir/Madam

Whether form MGT-14 is required to file with ROC if made appointment of Auditor due to resignation of existing Auditor of the Company?

santosh kumar nayak
09 January 2018 at 10:18

Gstr1

We are facing certain problems while filing GSTR1 for the month of OCT 2017 relating to iron ore export M/s XYZ
One vessel sailed from ABC PORT of India having Bill of lading date is 09-oct-2017,shipping bill date is 27-Sept 2017,provisional invoices filled at custom is 27-sept 2017 and another prov invoice filled for differential value on 10-oct-2017.

As per our policy,sale already booked on Bill of lading date i.e on 9th oct 2017 in our ERP .But in GSTR1 ,Invoice date should be before or equal to SB date in export catagory.While Filling GSTR1 of OCT 2017, we feed invoice date as 27 sep 2017,it is not accepting for oct 2017 as if it is relates to sept sale.Therefore,same to be taken in GSTR1 of sept 2017 which already filled and as a result there would be mismatch of sale in ERP and as per our GST return for Sept and Oct 2017.

Secondly.if we put 10-oct 2017 as invoice date then,then GSTR1 of OCT 17 is not accepting on the ground that Invoice date should be before or equal to SB date.

Kindly look into the matter and advise us.

09 January 2018 at 10:15

Gst on transports

We are transporters GTA. Since the RCM has been suspended till 31/03/2018, in case if freight is more than 750 than still the consignee need to pay 5% tax under RCM,

Ramesh Chandra

Snehashish Ghosh
09 January 2018 at 01:27

Gift to blood relation

From my tax paid income, I want to gift Rs 2.5 Lakhs (250000/-) by CHEQUE to my married sister (blood relation – sagi bahan in hindi). She does not have any other income being a housewife.
1. Is it correct that she does not have to pay any tax on the money ?
2. Will a gift deed be needed ?
3. If she invests the money in fixed deposits this year, will the interest on the fixed deposit be treated as her income or my income (clubbing?) ? next financial year ?

08 January 2018 at 19:56

Aadhar linking with demat account

About 10 Years back, bank account as well as Demat/Trading Account was opened by giving full name mentioning Surname also. In the Pan Card data, name with and without Surname was given but the name on Pan Card is without Surname. However there had been no problem of linking bank account and Demat/Trading account with Pan card as full name with surname is available in the Pan Card data.
However in Aadhar Card only one name was to be given so Name without Surname was given. Hence on Aadhar Card the name without Surname appears.. Now while linking Aadhar Card with Demat/Trading account it was not done due to mismatch in name.
Please advise as to how this problem can be resolved. The name on Aadhar can not be changed now as it is already linked to other accounts where no mismatch in name is.

08 January 2018 at 19:30

Trust

Unregistered Trust having income from Other Sources (below Rs.15,000) is it taxable?
If yes under what rate?is there any basic exemption limit like Individuals?

NIRMAL DAVE
08 January 2018 at 19:14

Huf

Whether gift received from members of HUF is taxable to HUF?

Whether gift received from relative of "KARTA" is taxable to HUF?

Whether gift received from relative of any member of HUF is taxable to HUF?

Thanks in advance.

08 January 2018 at 18:52

44 ada professional audit

Can we do the audit of Professionals under section 44ADA on Receipt Basis instead of Accrual Basis.

Dear all,

we filed GSTR3B wrongly, in gstr3b we entered sales as Local sales, but it was IGST Sales we paid cgst and sgst tax and offset the liability,

Now i have to file gstr1
but there is no option to revise gstr3b

please suggest me to rectify the above mistake