01 February 2018 at 15:04

Esi

Dear Expert,
Whether ESI is applicable on Trading and marketing company (Pvt. Ltd) having more than 20 employees.

please reply as soon as possible.

Rishabh
01 February 2018 at 14:52

E way bill

If I purchase goods worth Rs. 30,000 each from 5 sellers (total value 1,50,000), who is required to issue the e way bill since value of goods bought from each seller is less than 50,000?

Dinesh Singh

Kindly reveal, whether the E-Way Bill is applicable for INTRA-STATE (Within State) from 1st February 2018 ?????

Your valuable reply shall be awaited.

Warm Regards,

Dinesh Singh

P.C. Joshi

Friends,
As of now, a salaried person is availing free transport allowance of Rs 1600 pm and Medical Allowance/reimbursement of Rs 15000 per annum and Total both Rs 34,200

Now this budget has introduced a standard deduction of Rs 40000 .
I want to know whether this Stanadrd deduction is over and above transportation allowance and medical allowance or including both these deductions.Can anyone throw some light on this.

P.C. Joshi

kishan
01 February 2018 at 14:13

Regarding whether gst input can be claimed

Suppose employees of a company are provided with telephone allowance for the purpose of using it for business purpose only with a certain limit. And if the limit is being exceeded by the employees the excess amount is being collected from the employees.
Example- Total Bill amount =30000( inclusive of GST)
Limit for employees=25000
Excess =5000 collected from employees and paid by the company. Can company claim Input credit for the total bill amount of which only 25000 is being paid by company and remaining by employees i.e.5000 or It should claim only input inclusive in 25000 which is paid by company.

Sunny
01 February 2018 at 14:07

Filing of gstr 1

Suppose, if I filed GSTR 3B for the month of December '17 Amount Rs. One Lakhs, and I raise bill on January 9, 2018, then how can I show such figure in GSTR 1, and of which month return, December or January?

The above said details are described as (For Invoice Number - 10)-
Outward supply for the month of december- Rs. 1,00,000/-
CGST - 9,000/-
SGST - 9,000/-
And the Invoice Number 10 was made by me on the date 09.01.2018, after receiving the payment, but since it was the transaction for the month of december, 2017, I paid the tax in GSTR 3B. How should I show such transaction in GSTR 1 and of wich month's, December, or January?

01 February 2018 at 14:01

Aadhar linking

Certain taxpayer was a resident individual during (“assessment year”) AY 2017-18 as per income tax Act,1961. As per the new requirement, the taxpayer is required to link his Aadhar no with his Pan to complete the online return filing for AY 2017-18.

It is pertinent to note that the taxpayer had left India on 26 Dec 2016 for employment on a work permit. Accordingly, the tax payer was not in India from 27 Dec 2016, except for a short visit from 24 Jun 2017 to 08 July 2017.

As per the AADHAR Act, minimum stay of 182 days in India in the preceding 12 months as on the date of application is required for anyone to be eligible to apply for an Aaadhar card. As of date the the taxpayer’s eligibility to apply for Aadhar card is to be verified with reference to his stay in India in the 12 months preceding 31 Jan 2018

From the facts of the case of taxpayer, it can be observed that the taxpayer was in India for less than 182 days in the 12 months preceding the date of application for Aadhar card .Therefore, the taxpayer was not required to apply for Aadhar card.

Accordingly, the tax payer is not required to obtain Aadhar card and therefore is unable to upload return for AY 2017-18. Can he do physical filing .

Santosh Gautam
01 February 2018 at 13:39

Exemption under sec 10(16)

I am doctor, I completed my post graduation course (MS) from Lady Harding Medical College New Delhi(2014-2017).
I e-filled income tax return of assessment year 15-16,16-17 and 17-18.
After suggestions from someone I filled tax exemption under sec 10(16) for 16-17 and 17-18 and received all reduced tax money(1.5l).
Please tell me ,is it legal ? and what happens when something wrong.
Plz help...

01 February 2018 at 13:36

Exemption under sec 10(16)

I am doctor, I completed my post graduation course (MS) from Lady Harding Medical College New Delhi(2014-2017).
I e-filled income tax return of assessment year 15-16,16-17 and 17-18.
After suggestions from someone I filled tax exemption under sec 10(16) for 16-17 and 17-18 and received all reduced tax money(1.5l).
Please tell me ,is it legal ? and what happens when something wrong.
Plz help

Ninad

Hi Experts,

My query is whether a private Limited is required to disclose the Diluted Eps or not. This is companies 1st year and it has incurred a loss of Rs.722222. Basic Eps is shown the wheter diluted EPS is to be shown or not.???