balasundaram
11 March 2008 at 19:07

JV - Accounts

We Joint Venture Partners the details as follow
1. Pratap Engineers & constructions – Proprietorship - 49% (investment & Pro/Loss)
2. Raju Constructions – Partnership – 51%(investment & Pro/Loss)

The above organizations formed a Joint Venture Called as “Pratap & Raju JV. And executed the Hydro Mechanical works

How can I file the IT Returns? What rates will I calculate (one part is Proprietor and second part is Partnership)

If service tax applicable, payable by monthly or Quarterly?

And explain the accounting procedure at the time of closing the Joint Venture accounts

RISHI KESH BHARDWAJ
11 March 2008 at 18:14

Regarding Exemption U/S 10(23)(vi)

A trust who is registered U/S 12AA is running Educational Institution and whose gross receipts is more than One Crore is compulsorily required to apply for exemption U/S 10(23)(vi) or the trust has option to get exemption U/S 11 of the Income-Tax act, 1961.

CA RK Bhardwaj

Samir
11 March 2008 at 17:40

Salary structure

Below is the salary structure.Could you please let me know the best struture to have minimum tax liability assuming employee is ready to bear FBT

All the figures below are per month
Basic:100000/-
HRA:50000/-
Conveyance:800/-
Medical:1250/-
LTA:20000/-
PF(EMPLOYER):780/-

Gopal Kathuria
11 March 2008 at 17:37

Meaning of FBT

i want to know about FBT

Rushabh
11 March 2008 at 17:10

service tax on rent

Please let me know from when the service tax on rent is applicable with necessary reference to the notification ( if possible then as attachment )..

RUshabh Shah

SOUMENDU DAS
11 March 2008 at 16:45

application of u/s.139(8)

whether sec.139(8) are applicable? if applicable when? please clarify.

abanerji
11 March 2008 at 16:25

Small service provider

Small service provider - annual exemption limit increased from Rs. 8 lacs to Rs. 10 lacs with effect from 1st April 2008

A long-time registered service tax assessee received the following payment during financial year 2007-8 :-
Amount excluding service tax and cess : Rs. 6.50 lacs
Amount of service tax and cess : Rs. 0.80 lacs
Amount including service tax and cess : Rs. 7.30 lacs

Upto what turnover level (excluding service tax and cess) during financial year 2007-8, would it allow the Rs. 10 lacs exemption to be availed in financial year 2008-9?

vandana
11 March 2008 at 16:07

accounting treatment

what will be the accounting treatment for the change in name of an entity under VAT?

Nirav
11 March 2008 at 14:57

service provided to a foriegn country

Mr.A a service provider (whose service falls under the service tax net)is providing service to recepient B who is outside India.A receives the payment in foreign currency.Is he liable to pay service tax?

SHEEJITH
11 March 2008 at 14:09

company formation

) Whether a Non Indian Citizen (Eg. UAE National) can become a shareholder or director of an Indian company (Pvt and public), having object of Echo Tourism ?

2) What are the limitations for Non Indian Citizen (Eg. UAE National) to part of an Indian Company.

3) Whether they can form the company with all NRI Directors.

4) Whether there is any requirement for Resident shareholder/director.

5) Whether NRI can also act as MD of the company

6) Whether any legal limitations for the above activities