santosh
13 March 2009 at 18:51

final attempt

i completed my PCC in 08nov.my articles completes by june2010.cani get attempt b4 6months of articles like in PE-II or IPCC

Rajesh

A firm is engaged mainly in manufacture & rental / hire of scaffolding to its clients.
Kindly, advise as to whether VAT or Service Tax is applicable to scaffolding rental / hire charges with reference to applicable provisions of the ACT & any decided cases.
Thank You.

k suresh babu
13 March 2009 at 18:29

form 24q - tds

sir, ex.company name suresh enterprises propritor concern. the company paid labour charges . the labour charges service providing company another company. I deduct the tds to the service provider company. but tan number is my name suresh. but the service received by suresh enterprises. i filled the form for tds challan tan no is in the my name suresh. And another one query is i was deducted tds by propritor company, parter ship, pvt ltd company. how to fill the challan 0020 companies, 0021 other than companies. but i filled form 0021 other than companies . the company is (propritor,partnership both) . it is correct or wrong. In case suresh enterprises not taken tan no. but suresh individual name is availabe tan no. please give me reply sir,

sandeep
13 March 2009 at 18:20

Excise I & II Stage Dealer

Can anybody provide me, What return need to be filed by Excise Dealer?
Pl provide me the format in excel sheet?

DARSHAN
13 March 2009 at 18:19

STT ON MUTUAL FUND

IF AN ASSESSEE HAS A SHORT TERM PROFIT FROM MUTUAL FUND AND ALSO HE PAID THE STT THEN ON THAT INCOME TAX IS APPLICABLE AT NORMAL RATE OR @ 10%

CA Chintan Parikh
13 March 2009 at 18:17

Want to get Complete Audit set

I want to get complete set of audit report means Tax audit report
any one help me

but this is pdf formate i want word formate of 3 cd and MR Letter,Formate of B/s and P&L and Statutory data

DARSHAN
13 March 2009 at 18:15

EXEMPTION

IF I PROVIDE MULTIPLE SERVICE THEN THE BASIC LIMIT OF Rs.10 LACS IS AVAILABLE SEPERATELY ON EACH SERVICE OR NOT

Akalesh S Rawat

Can you help me in below mentioned query?

"E-payment is mandatory as per Service Tax act for assese who paid the revenue (Service Tax) more than 50 lacs during the year or previous year. And there is any penalty in case of failure? If yes what is amount of penality?

Aparnaa
13 March 2009 at 17:58

Taxability

1. LIC life policy being assigned for getting housing loan. Is the assessee eligible to claim deduction u/s 80C?

2. Indian citizen - Non resident. employee of private concern. If he receives any income abroad should he disclose the same in his IT return?

Abhi123
13 March 2009 at 17:57

Chartered Accountants

Can a practising CA engage in private tuition with out any prior permission of council of CA