P.S.VISHWANATHAN
25 April 2009 at 12:52

APPLICABILITY OF TDS

WE ARE A COMPANY REGISTERED AND OWN RESIDENTIAL FLATS. THE APARTMENT OWNERS' ASSOCIATION CHARGES MAINTENANCE CHARGES AND ELECTRICICTY CHARGES FROM THE FLAT OWNERS. MY QUERY IS WHETHER TDS IS TO BE DEDUCTED ON THESE CHARGES?

CA R. Srihari
25 April 2009 at 12:48

exams

whether any filtering mechanism is there in our institute for regulating pass %

Venkat Rao Marella
25 April 2009 at 12:45

Remitance of TDS Deducted

There is one m client who deducted TDS on salaries for the FY 2007-08 and remitted this to the Dept Treasury well in time but the eroor which has happened was he checked COMPANY DEDUCTEE instead of NON COMPANY DEDUCTEE.

The quarterly returns wee filled accordingly.

Now the employees who filled return of income for the said AY relevant to the FY are getting mails from Dept showing that there are few months for which the TDS amounts are not matching (Status showing UU n the mail recieved from Dept)

Upon checking, these are for the months for which the deduction & remitance were made but the remitance was made as CORPORATE DEDUCTEES.

I need your professional guidance to solve this issue:

Is there any way in which the challan canbe rectified (either by making any requests to the TDS circle etc).

Please suggest.

Venkat.

Narendra
25 April 2009 at 12:38

TDS RETURN

Pls tell me do we have to file TDS return monthly instead of Quarterly in the financial year 2009-10.

If monthy pls tell me date of filing for every month and date of annual return

MANOJ CHOUDHARY
25 April 2009 at 12:33

Bed Debts w/off

Can is it possiable big amount like 1 crore directly written off without provision

please give details what impect in books and taxatation allow/disallow

CA. Neha Gupta
25 April 2009 at 12:26

Section 194 I

Whether Hotel room rent paid for stay of clients exceeding Rs 120000/- for period of 20 days will be covered u/s 194I for deduction of TDS or not?

Mitesh Gandhi

what will be the accounting effect in this given case:

My client bought a Asset worth Rs. 82 lakh in FY 2007-08 & capitalise the Rs 82 Lakh.In FY he paid Rs.40 lakh & remaining Rs. 42 Lakh is carried as Creditors in Balance Sheet.
Now in FY the creditor is ready to accept Rs.32 Lakh ( or Rs.10 lakh Less).
How the accounting woul be done.
Should i show the asset At Rs 72 lakh and restate the accounts or should i show Rs. 10 lakh as other income in FY 2008-09 and pay tax on increased income.

Please reply with some case laws and Judgements on the facts

Sivakumar.S
25 April 2009 at 12:18

Articleship Transfer

Dear friends.. this last date for submission is pertaining to F 109 alone or f 103 also has to be submitted within that date itself or what?? Could anyone explain me clearly......

Prakash Jasani
25 April 2009 at 12:10

Deduction on contract employees

what type of deduction are company have to do if employees are appoint as a contract base?

PRakash Jasani

Narendra
25 April 2009 at 12:03

Difference

Pls tell me what is the difference between contractor & sub contractor.